We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a standard room on the fourth floor. The room looks to have been recently renovated with new bedding and furniture. These rooms have a general balcony for all rooms looking out over the pools and ocean. The pools were all very warm and very nicely maintained. The two beach bars were nice with a good selection to eat. The staff were all very friendly and even gave us a free beach cabana for the weekend. The only thing that I wasnt crazy about were the bathrooms. They were kinda grungy and felt very institutional. Some new tile and a little paint or decoration would go a long way. The room itself though was very nice and renovated. I guess they skipped the bathrooms. The location was also execellent right on the beach and within easy walking distance to stores and restaurants. I would definitely stay at this resort again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If staying in a standard room make sure it is higher up and facing the ocean,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    825
    409
    185
    143
See reviews for
747
689
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at The Sirata in the 2300's portion of the hotel. It faced the "grotto" area (which is basically an empty outdoor space good for wedding pics and reception). I stayed at the end of January and was pleasantly surprised of the amenities. They have a couple of heated pools and 2 hot tubs, 2 bars and decent food. The beach is beautiful and it's in a great location. I got this hotel for $56 on Hotwire. If you narrow down to 3 stars, beach front and access to internet, then it;s the only thing left in St. Pete Beach !! The did ding me for the $20 parking/internet/beach cabana. My recommendation is to get the $20 package for the first night, get your wifi password, then just pay parking for the next night at $8.50 (wifi password will remain the same) You will save $12 a day. Crabby's Bill's next door is great, the beach bar at the Plaza, PCI and next door to that (a short walk down the beach) is a great way to spend the evening. All place have lie entertainment and are lots of fun.
My only concern is that the bathrooms shower was outdated and the water wasn't too hot for a shower. Either than that, the beds were new and comfy, there was a big flat screen TV and a fridge to keep my beer cold. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and it's a great resort. Great value and a great place for the kids and family as well as couples or anyone who isn't too picky about too much. Besides, It's Florida... why wold you want to stay in your room all day anyway?

Room Tip: 2300 area is central with not much of a view, but pretty quiet, unless there is a wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Shots for each touchdown, watching the game on an outdoor big screen at Rum Runners...bartenders are great! Look for Kathy - great service! :)
Resort is reasonable and accomodating. Our secind time here -suitable for family and couples.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a week long conference here and had a very positive experience. Great food, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent conference food, outstanding experience. We enjoyed the space, the beach, and the food. Great job, Sirata!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Right on the beach with a large balcony to view the sunsets nightly. Close to stores and restaurants. Accomodations very large---a studio apartment. Grounds lovely with pools, restaurants/bars, etc. Could easily have stayed here all winter--felt like a "snowbird" with my own home in Florida. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Make sure your balcony faces the Gulf for sunset viewing--not on ground floor. Get an efficiency if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Planned an extended weekend trip for my husband and I to get a break from the Michigan cold. I did a blind bid on Priceline two months ago and got 3 nights at $79 a night. We were given a room with two queens, but probably in the least desirable location, however we didn't spend much time in room. Hotel staff were great, everyone greeting you as you walk thru resort. Resort seems to be popular for weddings, two going on when we stayed, but had no effect on our stay. Resort has a great beach front bar & grill, cabanas you can rent on beach, really cool couples size hammocks and several pools and spas. The room was spacious and had a frige and IPhone radio docking station. Location is great, right on beach and short walk to grocery and CVS. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms are very out dated. Musty smell. A little run down. Convention center so I had to park a long way from my car. 1-27-2013 Staff was very nice and helpful just had a problem with room being out dated and smelled. Location on the gulf was good but not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear SoakinuptheSun222,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It’s is comments like yours that help us improve our facility. I have passed your “musty smell” comment on to our Housekeeping management staff and you can rest assured action has taken place to alleviate the problem. Our ultimate goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every day. I am sorry we failed in your case. On a positive note we were happy to read you enjoyed the great gulf front location and our helpful and friendly staff. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.