We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value-Exceptional Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inclusive Package
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Value-Exceptional Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I travel frequently throughout the southeast US for both business and pleasure. My expense account for work won't allow me to stay in the upper tier hotels anymore and my personal budget for the family has been curtailed as well. The Sirata is a great value! It's clean, friendly and sits ON THE GULF OF MEXICO!!

A friend originally recommended me to try the Sirata on the beach. The rate was very reasonable and she said the food was great, the staff was awesome and the sunsets were priceless!

Having travelled extensively throughout Florida, the Sirata has become a "home away from home". I have gotton to know many of the staff, (Dom and Joey at Harry's Beach Bar are the best!) and have come to really appreciate the hotel for what it offers for the money.

If you prefer the Ritz, more power to you, but if you want a place to relax with a cold one, make a few friends and wind down with a sunset, check this place out.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Gulf if available. It's a little more-but worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    780
    787
    385
    174
    136
See reviews for
703
653
48
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Sirata Hotel is the best hotel on St. Pete Beach! There are 3 fantastic restaurants and bars on property along with 2 pools, game room for the kids and a workout room. We really enjoyed sitting out at Harry's Bar and watching the gorgeous sunset with all the locals that hang out there. Our room was very clean and spacious with a small kitchen and gorgeous view. Definitely the best value on the beach. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I recommend any of their junior suites. They are set up perfect for families and have a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel every chance we get! We love the location, the staff, and the view/sunsets couldn't be better! The beach bars are some of the best times we've ever had. It's so much fun and family friendly! They have live music on the weekends and the Rum Runners are our favorite!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a gulf view, some rooms face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Came for a girls weekend and had a fabulous time. Great location on the beach. Resort has alot to offer ( 3 pools, 2 hot tube, volleyball, etc. Loved Harry's beach bar and Run Runners. Look for Travis at rum runners. His service was exceptional and gave us alot of info about the area. We plan on making this an annual trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OIrlando, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If this hotel weren't on the beach I wouldn't even consider staying here. It's old, tired and very low quality. Holes in the bed sheets. Nasty carpet, even in the bathroom. Thin walls; we listened to an arguing couple and crying baby like they were in the room with us. Uncomfortable beds. Nothing ggod other than the beach on which it sits. They recently hosted an event we attended which made it convenient. We won't be returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Hedgebet,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and pointing out the beauty of our beach. It is disappointing to read that you had such an uncomfortable room experience. We most recently have updated all the beds, bedding and furniture on the entire property. Our daily goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every time. I am so sorry we failed in your case. We appreciate your honesty and candor and will continue to work on those areas which would have made your stay with us an even more enjoyable and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Sirata was a very pleasant surprise. It was not very crowded when I was there but my room on the 5th floor made the small surcharge to switch to an ocean view balcony room was well worth it. The beach side bar was a true haven for a woman alone to munch a burger, share pleasantries with the charming wait staff and watch the sunset. The sunset was fantastic, as were the burger and rum runners. The room was spacious and had all the essentials.

Room Tip: Oceanside suite on an upper floor is both quieter and offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked this room via phone. The misleading part starts when you drive up. The outside of the building and lobby look wonderful. But that is where it ends. The rooms are small and outdated. We were told that we would love the beachfront room because we would have a beautiful beach view and beable to walk out of our room and directly on the beach. We had a view grass and had to walk around it to get to the beach. We would have had a better view from the second floor. Then, at 5:00 am two of the days there were workers pushing carts down the brick sidewalk and they were all but yelling to talk to eachother. As if this wasnt enough, the Sirata was hosting a race on Saturday and Sunday. I feel they should have told us about this when we booked our stay. There were hundreds of people that were NOT staying at the Sirata all over the property. We were trying to relax by the pool and couldnt because of all the people there. They were giving the race awards and talking on a loud speaker. The people were all over the pool deck and bar area. When I talked to the manager he didnt even act like he cared. I did get the rate for our room reduced for the last night we were there but that didnt help much. This was by far the worst experiance I have ever had at a hotel. We LOVED St. Pete and we will return, but we will NOT come back here. I would have to think about it if they gave us our room free.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear MSauber,

Please accept our humblest apologizes for hectic stay you encountered. The “St. Pete Classic” running event is an annual event in St. Pete Beach every January and although we get rave reviews for the hosting the event, we understanding your frustration and have duly noted your comment about pre notification. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and apologize for the issues you encountered. We have three wonderful pools at the resort. I am sorry our staff did not direct you to our north pools which were significantly quieter. In regards to your room assignment, our beachfront rooms are directly on the beach within steps of the sand, and our guests ask for and love the direct access to the beach. There is a natural berm with protected sea grass in front of a few of our rooms. When guests have issues with views, we almost always can move them to an alternate selection. We are so sorry we were not able to move you to a selection of your liking. Again, thank you for the feedback and we sincerely hope you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, two whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade, and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside or beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock, the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.