We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but.........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inclusive Package
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Prophetstown, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great view but.........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the beach. Definitely get a room overlooking the beach with a balcony. The staff are excellent and did their best to make up for tired hotel atmoshphere. the beds and pillows were awful, they ran out of regular coffee packets, the food is sub par, but the drinks were great- especially the Rum Runners. Stay here for the view, dri ks and friendly staff....the accommodations are just so so.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    779
    784
    384
    172
    137
See reviews for
698
650
48
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

For those seeking good value in St. Pete, this hotel delivers for the most part. The building we stayed in is the one with the small kitchens. The rooms are updated but only partially and overall they still remind me of the 60s. The curtains were moldy, likely due to the condensation on the window.
The place might attract yahoos on weekends as we found out. Security there was fairly lax and it took two phone calls to the front desk at 2am to have them enforce their quiet time hours.
It's a nice location. The beach is pristine. Just too bad the property is tired. Management needs to address this if they wish to attract a more sophisticated guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent christmas week at sirata beach resort in st pete-had a wonderful time-cant say enough about the staff- they went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant---from the waitresses Christie and Kathie who made sure all the meals were perfect- to the bar staff Alex, Zach, Travis, Robert, John, Dave, and Chet the manager who always had a kind word, and made us feel so welcomed! Even though the weather wasnt the best, we felt we had the best----resort at St pete! ,

Room Tip: we had a room on the fifth floor which had a wonderful view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I couldn't wait to get out of the deep freeze of the north and barely escaped a coming winter storm. We came to Sirata because of a friend's recommendation. We were afraid of some of the reviews so we asked to see the room before we would book. They offered to show us two rooms; we took the first one that was shown as it had a gulf view. The longer you stay, the better the price. Our room overlooked the pool and the gulf. The only thing that I can be negative about is the exercise room. It smelled horrible - i.e. mold, musty, and no air circulation. We were afraid that breathing the air might be dangerous? The bottom lobby also had a basement like smell. However, our room smelled ok. Our heater had to be fixed once and the toilet had to be fixed twice. However, the repairs were made very quickly. Overall, our experience was great and we would return there again.

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant called Spinners - not for the food but for the view! It was an amazing experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Alright let's begin. This resort has to be the worst resort I have ever been to. There is nobody to hang out with. I walked half way across the beach and I felt like I was forever alone. The rooms were set up very awkwardly kind of like Disney's. The had one bed, one unfold able and an oddly shaped kids bedroom that was the shape of a cramped triangle. It had a princess television which looked ancient. The view from our room was terrible. It was so difficult to get a good view of the ocean. When standing in the beach it is quiet the sight. The benches that you may have seen with the shade. You have to pay for those separately. They had a jacuzzi and two pools. They also had an arcade room that smelled like a child's dirty diaper. They had rip off games that even a caveman could build. Ring on a string and a bean bag toss. Disappointing . They even have a bar. You also have to pay for drinks separately and they are over priced. We had accidentally spilled soda on all the tile. It took them 1 full day to finally respond. It made the floor all sticky. The silverware was running out fast and was not being replaced. We went to a restaurant down the way and it was all gross. It's food was all cooked wrong and it was stale and foul. The value of the hotel though was pretty cheap to stay. I would recommend this place for couples who love the beach.

Room Tip: Top floor, room closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I read some poor reviews about Sirata and was reluctant to stay there because of some of the reviews and was considering canceling our reservation. However, my husband and I did stay there for a week and had a wonderful vacation. We had a King Suite with a beautiful view of St. Pete Beach. The room was nice with a comfy bed, large fridge, sink, and 2 burner stove. Kizzie in housekeeping was fantastic with keeping our room and was super nice! Sirata is in a great location on the beach and makes it easy to walk to many conveniences such as Publix and Dollar Tree. We even walked down the beach all the way to Pass-a-grille to have lunch. Had dinner at Compass Grill and the food was really good. At checkout I noticed a $19.00 charge for a movie we didn't rent and they took it off my bill. Disappointed with the $8.00 per day charge for parking which adds up for a weeks stay! We would definitely stay at Sirata again and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went to Sirata for Christmas and had such a great experience. From the start the staff was professional and considerate. Our room was a king suite that was clean and roomy. The housekeeping was great letting us sleep in late and still cleaning the room even if we left the room late in the day. There are a couple of awesome beach bars, Harry's and Rum-runners. Both offer delicious drinks and great food. The sunsets are spectacular while sipping on a rum punch! They also have an Iguana rescue on site. So fun to observe these sweet creatures. For dinner we ate at the Compass Grill a few times. My son loved the chicken Caesar salad, french fries, and hamburgers. The service was great, and Ben the bartender made a really good rum punch. there is a laundry room on site which was very confinient, and a TV so I could catch the game while waitng for my clothes.
The Sirata is a great family resort, where you can enjoy the beach, pools, and just relax. This place is affordable too!
Can't wait to go back!!!!

t

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms. We were on the 6 floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, two whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade, and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside or beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock, the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.