We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 days at the Sirata is not enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“8 days at the Sirata is not enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have to tell you that our stay at the Sirata was “FANTASTIC” and we were really impressed with the site. The place was spotless, the service was top notch and the food was spectacular. If we were to score the Sirata on a scale of 1 to 10 we would put it at 15 because 10 would not be enough.

Suffice to say, if the funds allow and our health holds up we will definitely return some day. In the meantime we will speak to our travel agents so that they can recommend Sirata to their other customers.

Room Tip: best value is a suite overlooking the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    841
    416
    188
    146
See reviews for
759
709
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Writing in to express our sincere appreciation for the staff and services at The Sirata Beach Resort. Upon checking into our suite, we realized that we were in a different building (#4) away from all of our family. That evening, I inquired with the Front Desk about a possible room move the following morning since it was late, and they were extremely happy to help accommodate. Being in the industry, I did not want to be "that guest" but knew that my family would be much happier with the move for the entire week. Although the suite was very nice with a separate room, it didn't quite have the large openness and newly renovated feeling of a studio in building #3. We received a call at 8:30am as promised and was asked if we were ready for our room move. The staff did this quickly and seamlessly, and we were ready to start our vacation. All services were over the top including the amazing Front Office / Housekeeping staff, friendly bar tenders and servers, and bellhop staff. My family and friends all ended up being extremly close and this was an added bonus seeing that we were coming from all over the country to attend a wedding. The wedding was held at the Grand Plaza, and we were all thrilled to take a chance on The Sirata for an extended vacation.
We lost one of my son's shoes and were unable to locate it upon departure. The Front Desk team called us when we arrived to the airport letting us know that they found it. It's in the mail as we speak.
As a family, we have all decided to return to the Sirata next year to make it an annual trip. Cannot wait!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you want to enjoy a lifestyle of "Living The Dream", my suggestion would be to book your next vacation or business trip at this perfectly located beach resort. The staff ALWAYS make you feel at home.I wish to single out the following team members: At Rum Runners, John, Daryl, Zack, Robert, Nate and Travis. At Harry's Ryan, Joey and Dominic At the gate Matt, Bob and John Your ground crew Orestes and Reggie Your management Caroline and Carmilo A fantastic team ALWAYS exceeding expectations. Thank you Sirata :)

Room Tip: Don't miss the incredible sunsets from Harry's or Rum Runners
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were there for a wedding. The location was perfect. The hotel staff did a great job on setting up and coordinating the wedding. We had a beach front room with a king bed and loved it. The space was just enough. It was nice to have a fridge. I had a sister stay in a children's suite which consisted of a stove, microwave, and fridge, one king bed, one soft pull-out in a separate room, and another separate room with bunk beds. It was a nice set up. There was a lot of construction going on and one of the bars was closed when we arrived, but it was up and running before we left. On really busy days the service at Harry's during lunch was a little below par. It took almost an hour to get our food. And the staff seemed to be running around. Perhaps they needed to have more waitstaff (and cooks?). At night Harry's had a gas firepit which was nice to hang out. The Compass Grille served good food. It was nice to have a variety of restaurants and places to hang out. Hotel in a good location to walk to other places to eat as well. All in all we had a good experience and would return.

Room Tip: Beachfront room in building #2 was nice for the sunsets and to wake up to the surf. Best to be on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night, arriving right at 4 pm check in. We quickly got our keys and pulled our car over to the building where our room was. As we opened our trunk, a bell hop came across the lot and offered assistance. He was very friendly and shared with us the location of restaurants and pools as he wheeled our luggage to our room. We were happy with the size of the room, and the kitchenette. The room did have a strong odor of cleaning chemicals, but it aired out. We had a ground floor room directly across from the center pool. It was easy to navigate to all of the pools, and restaurants. The pool areas were clean and had plenty of chairs. There was also a fire pit between the center and north pools which was very nice. The pools are right on the beach, along with 2 different beach bars/restaurants. There were plenty of spots to watch the sunset. I loved the hammocks on the beach. Drinks at the bar were typical beach bar offerings, at usual high prices. Rum runners were tasty though!! Had appetizers at Rum Runners bar and dinner at Compass Grille, both of which were delicious and reasonably priced. We are looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Joe at Harry's,Kathy at the Compass and Daryl at Rum Runners made us feel like we were at a beachfront Cheers. We are planning to go back in March! The rooms were average but well maintained. There is a grocery store and several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked my room at Sirata two weeks upon arrival and purchased the Resort Value Saver package which included a cabana for two, wifi and parking for the night. $20 each night. I received a confirmation email with the breakdown of the total charges, which was nice. When I arrived, the young desk clerk said it would be $9 a night to park and when I stated I already purchased the Resort Saver Package, he stated ok and said he had to charge $1 to park for the first night, and then ended up charging me for the resort saver package again. So my total amount on my credit card statement was near $150 more than the total sent in the email confirmation. I was charged twice for the resort saver package, parking for 2 nights, and additional taxes, and a second resort fee charge. The best bet is to bring your email confirmation with you to compare charges. Needless to say, I will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siratabeach, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Katie,
Thank you for your review which brought to our attention the possibility of a mistake made with your account. After further investigation it shows there was an error made where-by the resort savers package was charged twice. This will be refunded to your card today. With regard to other charges you mentioned this is only a hold on your account for any incidentals. As you had not charged any further incidentals to your account this hold will be released by your credit card company. We apologize for the confusion and have corrected the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.