We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIRATA BEACH RESORT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
lreland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SIRATA BEACH RESORT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hi my name is orla im from ireland went to sirata in June this hotel was fantastic rooms were great staff were brillant didn't want to leave.we were there for storm Debby never seen anthing like it.Shopping outlet in Ellenton was great valu.Stayed in hotel form ten nights so clean,staff great i will go back here the beach is beautiful,great food.Then we went to orlando for 4 days but i didnt want to leave siratra beach.I will go back here again.Thanks to all the staff, first class service.x

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the ocean,breathtaking i have never seen beautiful sunsets in my life like this.S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi Orla,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for 10 days and look forward to having you back again. Tropical Storm Debby was pretty severe, but we had no major damage and the beach looks fabulous, take a look at our live web cam on our website. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we will show them your review at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    841
    416
    188
    145
See reviews for
758
709
53
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Mini Vacation for Myself & my boyfriend. When we first got to resort I was not satisfied with our room! It was away from the beach, off to the side of the building and honestly felt as if i were staying at an abandoned hotel. I called front desk and spoke with the manager about getting another room! He was able to find a room for us closer to the beach and let us check it out!
SO MUCH BETTER! I felt more connected with the world and a lot more comfortable ..also had a balcony! He didn't have a problem switching our room right there on spot! EXTREMELY happy about that!
The staff at the front desk were pleasant as well as the manager who helped us without hesitation! I honestly loved the resort..everything was clean and people were very nice. Beach was clean..live music at night with fire pits & hammocks!
Only complaint would be the bedsheets...we weren't as comfortable with them! There was a wool blanket in between 2 sheets...weird & not cozy at all! Besides that who cares about what the room looks like. As long as it has beds, a bathroom and a tv..you go on vacation to be OUTSIDE of a home..not to spend it indoors!
The price of the stay was great too! We got what we paid for!
If we went back to Florida I wouldn't mind going back there!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach keep you in tune with where you actually are! Brighter & lively
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just returned from a 5-night vacation at the Sirata, and while it is not a 5-star resort, we were very pleased with the property. The location is perfect - right on the beach and within walking distance of excellent restaurants! (Crabby Bill's and Spinners are our favorites)

Our room was newly redecorated, our linens were new and clean, the hallways were very nicely done, and everything in our bathroom and kitchenette was in excellent condition. We enjoyed walking right out of the door and going to the beach, we loved the pool, and Harry's Beach Bar was terrific! There was live entertainment most days, and the food and drinks were great. Additionally, the staff was extremely friendly - everyone from the front desk to the gift shop to security and the beach bar staff were very helpful and pleasant all the time.

We have stayed at super fancy resorts, and we have stayed in extremely spartan conditions in various third-world countries. Let me say that we would return to the Sirata, as it is a great value!! We have no interest in paying exorbitant fees to sleep in more luxurious hotels, as that money can be spent for some great meals, and The Sirata certainly meets our expectations as a good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We are glad that you love the new look of the rooms, we have received many positive comments on the new look. We are still in the process of changing the furniture, so not all of the rooms have been done yet. We appreciate your kind comments on our staff, we work extremely hard to provide very high standards of customer service. Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

After returning from a busy NY/NJ stay my husband wanted a getaway weekend with just the family. Going on a friend's suggestion we decided on the Sirata. We arrived before check-in time but the front desk gladly held our bags while we went and enjoyed the beautiful St. Pete beach and the food at Harry's, with the promise of calling us when our room was ready. The call came just as we were ready to go and get cleaned up after a day on the beach. I have to say that the room was my least favorite part of our stay. Although it was clean, it was small, the ceiling in the bathroom leaked, both the bathroom and main door stuck so bad that you needed to use force to get in and out, the front part of the air-conditioning unit was broken off and the TV had terrible reception. As I said the room was my least favorite part, not too annoying though, since we weren't going to be spending too much time in there. The bell-man explained that they had started renovations, and started with the outside, when the recession hit and haven't been able to continue. I love the outside of this resort, kind of looks like something out of early Hollywood, with the palm paintings and florals. We were always greeted with smiles and an open door. The food and drinks at both Harry's and Rum Runners were very reasonable and again the staff very pleasant and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning...would love to get a room right on the beach. Oh, and while you are there DO NOT forget to drop in for a bite at BEACHWOOD BBQ & BURGER!!! Absolutely fantastic! It is located just a little bit away from The Sirata at the POSTCARD INN on The Beach. The food, the atmosphere and our server Jessica were wonderful....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This resort could be really great with a renovation. Rooms are outdated and in need of an upgrade. Location was nice and beach was wonderful. We were treated very well by a female manager when we complained of bugs (roaches or palmetto bugs) in the bathroom. We were moved to another room, the bellhop was sent to move our luggage (he couldn't have been nicer), and our parking fee was removed because of our problem. While there are 3 pools, they are small. Loved Rum Runners and Robert, the bartender.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were having a mini family reunion/vacation. We had booked four rooms at this hotel, oh I mean resort and it was horrible from checkin. Most of the front desk staff are like robots they don't understand customer service including the manager Mike. We had problems from the day of checkin. We approached the manager the next day about the problem we encountered and he told us he would take care of it. Except it took him half the day and us having to go back to the office to make sure the situation had been corrected. Then at checkout you would have thought they would at least exercise good customer service. No sincerety in apologies or genuine concern as to anything they can do to make the customer happy. It is worth putting in a few more minutes in hotel search for a better place to stay. Hopefully they read comments posted and take note and try and make improvements.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectation. We appreciate your comments as it will only help us improve our hotel and guest services in the future.

The Sirata is located on 13 tropical acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. With many amenities such as 3 beachfront pools and 2 spas, there is much to do at the resort as well as in the Tampa Bay area. Rated as the #1 beach in the U.S. by TripAdvisor, St Pete Beach is the perfect place to relax and soak up the sun on a family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Room was clean, view was great! Everything you need is right on property. Had a hamburger from the Grille that was excellent!... Employees were friendly. There is a playground for kids, a hugh waterslide, cabanas for rent. Prices were reasonable.
There are resturants, liquor store and souvenir shops within walking distance.
The only negative is that the bathroom in my room was very small and the pools were a little small but there are 3 of them so there is plenty of space. The entertainment was good but shut down a little early for me....
Beds were comfy :-)
Overall a great place, I would go back again and recommend it to others..

Room Tip: If you are looking for oceanview/oceanfront request a room on the 2nd floor or higher. The rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.