We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sirata Beach Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Labor Day Weekend Package
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sirata Beach Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed 1st Floor Beach front . Loved it, except because of the sea grass, unable to see the gulf.
We could hear the surf. Air conditioning units need to be replaced. Very bad leakage on patio, plus when air was running you could not hear anything else. We usually turned the air off, when we sat on our patio. Rooms needed to be redone, but everything was OK. We had beautiful weather and able to enjoy the beach right outside our room. It was very easy to get to Johns Pass
and Pass a Grille because of the Beach Shuttle. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    1,027
    475
    211
    167
See reviews for
960
829
59
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family of 4 checked in and were surprised to hear we got an upgrade from a regular room (booked on priceline) to a king suite. It worked out great for the kids. For the rack room price difference I would recommend it to anyone with kids. It gave everyone a little breathing room. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, and beach access couldn't have been better. We didn't eat on property, there are tons of restaurants around.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We got a deal through Hotwire for a last-minute, post-Memorial Day getaway to St. Pete's. We were very satisfied with our experience at the Sirata. The entire staff, from the concierge to the parking attendants to the bartenders, were welcoming and accommodating. This is a standard hotel room, but we went to St. Pete's to spend time outdoors, not indoors. The beach right in front of the Sirata is gorgeous, and it is very well kept. If you need a comfortable place to stay without spending too much money, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Sirata is a wonderful place to vacation. The location, the beach and the staff were awesome. I have not been on a vacation in a really long time that I was not ready to come home, and I was not ready to come home from this one. The 1 bedroom suite that we had was great - it allowed me to sleep in and my BF to make his coffee, read and sit on the deck in the AM. The walks on the beach were wonderful, the cabanas were great - the pools were great, the food at Harry's and the Compass Grille was great. If I had to name one thing that was not great, I would say the elevators are really really slow, so we took the stairs and called it exercise! For the rate we paid, we feel extremely thankful that our vacation was so great - there were many hotels and motels that I almost booked and when we rode past them while we were down there I thanked my lucky stars that we did not end up staying in them! I will book at the Sirata again and can't wait to go back to that beautiful beach and see that gorgeous sunset!

Room Tip: Our room was 4348 and we overlooked Harry's beach bar and the pool and hot tub - great view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We got a great deal on the Sirata online through Hotwire. Usually we stay at small local places rather than resorts but thought for the price we'd give Sirata a try.

The place is pretty big! The room was pretty good on whole but the bathroom was cramped and small. (We stayed in their smallest type of room.)

Beach was good if not great.

Three pools that you could use anytime say or night so long as you were quiet.

The negatives: fees and tacked on costs. Internet is $10 per day, per computer. Parking is very limited and costs $8 per night. The cabana chairs on the beach cost $15 per day. That's a lot of extra costs that, when added up, cost us more than our usual spot along the Gulf. We'll go back to our usual spot next time.

Also, no microwave, dishes or silverware in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed just one night but it was great! When we pulled in there was a gate guard that explained where to go from there,(John) and he was super nice and had a great personality. One of those areas that you don't necessarily expect such great customer service. As we approached the front desk we were perfectly greeted by Aiden. He offered an upgrade for a small price to a King suite, and showed us the map of the grounds. The room was okay, could use an update, but was clean and had plenty of room. When you walk in the door you are in the bedroom, then the bathroom and then the kitchen/living room. It would be a great room for a longer stay. We noticed that some rooms have balcony's but ours did not. The property is very large with one main area with a bar, two pools, hot tub, and bags. The second area had a pool, hot tub and another bar, Rum Runners. Zach was our bartender, and again, very polite, efficient and helpful. We enjoyed the smaller side, because it wasn't as busy and it didn't have karaoke.

The only annoyance of the trip was the next day when we woke up. I'm not sure how many housekeepers were on the floor but it sounded like a small army, and they were very very loud. The room lay out being the way that it is, is most likely why you hear them so much! We had called for a late check out til noon, and had several, several housekeepers knock on the door. We told each one that we had a late check out. We were in the process of getting dressed when one tried to forcefully open the door. ( I really think she couldn't hear us telling her we would be out later.) She yelled " Nadine, Nadine, they are holding the door shut, I think they might still be in the room!" I called the front desk to let them know that they really needed to relay the message to the housekeepers that we would be a late check out, but the manager seemed very confused. At one point he said, okay I'll be at your door in a second. I told him that was the problem, that we had one to many people at our door! Anyways, other than that slight annoyance, it was a great stay and in spite of the lack of communication I would still recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siratabeach, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and the mention of staff whose service you found most exceptional, they will certainly be notified of your comments. We are currently in the process of putting in new furniture in all of the rooms and new bedding, making the rooms look modern and fresh. Building 4 only has 28 rooms with sit out balconies out of 76, whereas the suites in building 1 all have sit out balconies, Bay View or Gulf View. Please contact our reservation staff for more details.
Thank you for pointing out the less than usual standard of service with regard to your late check-out. It is not normal procedure and for that we apologize, however we are very pleased that did not dampen your overall experience and we thank you for recommending our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The Sirata is not a bad place athought i'd prefer to stay at the competition. This place makes you pay for parking but they dont give you a parking pass. How do i know that non-guests arn't just parkiung here taking up all the good spaces? The suites are quite homey. There is no housekeeping at night but security will bring you extra items like soap or pillows if you need it which is nice/concerning depending on how you look at it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove Resort
Coconut Cove Resort
#18 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirata Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.