We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Inn on the Beach
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1401 Gulf Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
oxford, ma.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I spent 3 lovely peace filled nights at the Inn on the Beach. We stayed in the Egret Room. Our room was adorable, clean, and decorated in serene colors of Blues, greens, and cream, It was on the second floor, and had a balcony, which overlooked St Pete Beach.
The area was wonderful, very quiet and peaceful. You could easily walk across Gulf Way to the beautiful St Pete Beach. You could easily walk to local restaurants and shops.
The Inn staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a relaxing, serene get a way, The Inn On The Beach is the place to stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a balcony that overlooks the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Inn on the Beach in Pass-a-grille, Sylvi97 - we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed Egret - it is a favorite of many of our return guests. We hope that you will become one of them, and thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff - they are the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    39
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
117
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you are looking for a peaceful beach location look no further, this is the place. A beautiful white sand beach is a minute walk from your door. The rooms are clean and nicely updated. That said, there is a wide disparity among the few rooms. The second and pricier level is where you want to be. The first level rooms are smaller and somewhat depressing, and not recommended. I was surprised to find the Inn does not offer breakfast daily, only coffee but does have a lite continental breakfast on the weekends. Equally surprising is the need to ask to have towels changed daily. We were also advised sheets are only changed twice a week. Overall a beautiful location and a charming inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
thank you, cmetravel2, for taking the time to share your opinions and experience at Inn on the Beach in Pass-a-grille. We are very fortunate to be located next to a beautiful, white sand beach and the warm Gulf of Mexico. We are glad you found the rooms to be clean and nicely updated - we work hard to make sure they are comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Our ground floor rooms do not have any views of the Gulf - I'm sorry you found the one ground floor room you spent a little time in to be "depressing". On weekly stays, the vast majority of our guests are happy with one sheet change during their stay, and sometimes they even insist that a sheet change is not necessary. We will, of course, change sheets more frequently upon request. We also eagerly and happily provide daily maid service which would include towel change, garbage pick-up, making the bed, cleaning the bathroom and floors, and generally tidying up. This is a standard service we provide every day. If we missed doing this for you in a timely fashion and you had to ask on an occasion, we apologize.
Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your stay in the area, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve . Was great to go beach walking, despite a little cool. We were in the Pelican I believe, it was on ground floor right by the coffee served in morning. Rooms were good, we had small refrigerator, microwave and a good selection of glasses, plates ect. Bed was comfortable and shower good. The other couple stayed upstairs and not sure what their room was called, it was a little smaller sleeping area but they said it was ok to and would return. She's a travel agent and said she would suggest it for location and convenience. It's a great plus to be able to walk across to beach and have restaurants within walking distance. We will stay again if we are looking for a room. I believe the hostess name for booking was Sheila ( forgive me if that's wrong) she was very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: I would get a upstairs room as we could hear them walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in the Blue Heron room for 3 nights early in December. The room was charming and spotlessly clean. We had the best room in the place from my point of view. There was a wraparound deck looking out toward the beach with tall chairs to sit in and watch the sunset. I loved the beach and it was just across the quiet street from the inn. My only complaint is about the pillows which were down and not to my liking, preferring firmer ones. The bed creaked a lot when getting into it but then was ok. These small things weren't enough of a problem to stop me from giving this place a 5 star rating. A lovely, quiet area of the beach, it was heaven.

Room Tip: Pick the Blue Heron room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your nights in the Blue Heron Room, Shirley C - it does have a great balcony with amazing views! I'm sorry the pillows were not what you would have preferred - I wish I would have known about that - we would have gladly changed them out for firmer ones for you. As far as the creaks in the bed, we have done some adjusting and I can not hear creaks at the moment, so hopefully it has been taken care of! We appreciate your honest and constructive feedback, Shirley C, and hope that you will be able to come back to Pass-a-grille and stay with us another time. Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

So back again for the second time this year. Not dissapointed, service is second to none, great appartment (Love shack) although this does not have any views.
Sheila & Dee are great and will help with anything you need. Can not recommend The Inn enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila M, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you, crocster, for taking the time to review your stays at the Inn on the Beach. We really enjoy having you both as part of our Inn family, and we appreciate your loyalty - it means everything to a small property such as ours. Thank you for acknowledging Dee - she is a great asset to the Inn, for sure:) We look forward to your next visit - Happy Holiday Season from all of us here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent a weekend with my wife, part of our honyemoon.
we wanted a small quite place close to the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and bars, we found this B&B and had an amazing time.
the hotel is small, the rooms are clean, big and comfortable.
St Pete Beach is a small town with a few great restaurants and great food, pass-a-grill is only 3 blocks wide so walking is great and there is no need for a car.
the inn keeper was very friendly and helpful
will definitely come back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: If you dont plan to spend time in the room or the terrace, go for a room in the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Squeaky clean and well appointed. This delightful inn is updated, clean and comfortable. Just across the street from the beach, it's an easy walk to many restaurants, and the bay on the other side of the peninsula. One drawback was the smoking area in the courtyard.
Sheila was a great hostess, even prepared our room for early check-in. The continental breakfast was quality all the way. And speaking of quality, you will notice the quality and attention to details in the bedding, towels and decor. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.