We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small property with folks who will pamper you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort to your Saves list
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   7141 Bay St, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great small property with folks who will pamper you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was taking a CME course at the Gulf Coast Ultrasound Institute which is on Gulf Boulevard. This is a lovely small property where the innkeeper takes care of every detail. If you are not able to check in while the office is open there is a detailed, easy procedure to follow. You need not worry that you will have trouble with that!! The Suite was generous with a full refrigerator in the kitchen. There was a microwave, four-burner stove, and an 8-cup coffee maker. The bath products were "signature", the towels thick and fluffy. The pool on the property was nice in the evening and there is a pier with tables if one wants to sit outside and relax or read the paper. The office is always open with a K-cup coffee maker, a pitcher of iced-tea, and a bottle of champagne. You can walk to Woody's (dinner) or Chill and Steam (breakfast) -- food is readily available. The only issue I raise has to do with the "plastic covered" mattress pad. There was lots of "crinkling" which was initially annoying but evidently later became just part of the background. Two TV's -- one in the living room and one in the bedroom; a great A/C system; and lots of hot water. I highly recommend Pasa Tiempo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
106
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the 27th and 28th June after finding it from the reviews on trip advisor. It was described previously as a hidden gem, and it truly is. On the approach my husband was concerned at what I had booked as it is in a residential area, but on walking through the gates he totally agreed that I had booked a great place. Cherie, the owner, has made this place a great retreat. The location is fabulous - right on the water. We had a room overlooking the water with a private patio. While waiting for my husband to get ready I sat on the beautiful deck area and was fortunate enough to be there at the right time, as a manatee swam by. The place has been so tastefully done and the setting is so tranquil. Think in time, as the more it gets known about, it will be very difficult to book into. Would most definitely recommend it and would love to return one day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow, where do I start? From the gorgeous villa to the friendly, helpful staff to the scenic views it's hard to say which was better. This little hidden paradise resides behind beautiful wrought iron gates and backs up to a beautiful refurbished dock overlooking the bay. The pool is crystal clear and perfect for an afternoon swim. Our room was beautiful and complete with a small kitchenette, walk in closet, and king-size bed. Every time we walked into the villa we wondered why we ever left! Darlene and Sheri were perfect hostesses and were really helpful with helping us pick out local restaurants, bars, and things to do to maximize our time in St. Pete. If you're looking to get a real bang for your buck you will not be disappointed with your stay here, it is worth every penny. I am only sad we had to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Now I know why people post so many exterior pictures! Water fountains, soft music, lush gardens - an oasis. Grab a drink and sit on the private dock and watch the boats go by or step out on a windswept night and look up at the stars. Quiet, pristine, relaxing! Our room was the size of some apartments and was immaculate. I'm bug and rodent phobic so I'm hyper vigilant when I travel, not even a gnat in/near the room. Lovely owner/hostess who really gets the hospitality business. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

After 4 days of celebrating my 50th birthday in Disney World, we needed some down time to relax. Pasa Tiempo was the perfect place to do so. It is quiet, peaceful and so beautiful. Sheri and Darlene are the perfect hostesses. They are knowledgable about the area and can offer many beach and restaurant references. They are so friendly and make you feel as though you are visiting their home. Our room was the tropical waterfront room. We felt very spoiled! The doors open to a private patio overlooking the marina and bay. The pelicans and ducks play and eat right in front of you! It was so relaxing to sit there in the sun and then take a dip in the pool just across the terrace. The sunrise was worth setting the alarm clock for! The room was extremely cozy with a warm and comfortable king size bed. Loved the in room Keurig (would have been helpful to have an instruction card), which meant we could make a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise to start our day. Can't say enough about this place.

Room Tip: The waterfront tropical room was incredible. It was quiet, cozy and warm. You can sit on your own p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent two nights at Pasa Tiempo during our wedding. Although we live locally, we wanted to find a special place to relax and get away while celebrating our rehearsal dinner and wedding. You wouldn't even know you were in a busy beach community once you walk behind the wrought iron gates and tropical foliage. There are fountains around the property, a beautiful dock and pool and the suites are amazing! The owner has taken care of every detail - the décor is perfectly serene and relaxing! We were greeted with champagne and sent off to relax in paradise! Perfect for couples to have a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: They are all amazing. Water views are best but garden is great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pasa Tiempo was the perfect resort for our honeymoon stay. The staff was so easy to work with while booking our stay and when we arrived we felt right at home. We will be back to celebrate our anniversary for years to come! Beautiful resort, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort

Address: 7141 Bay St, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pasa Tiempo is not a B&B but is classified under B&B's and Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence And Resort
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.