We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Bill's

Sandbar Bill's
4350 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-360-5596
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place has the best burgers on Saint Pete Beach, we ate here 3 times in the 1 week we stayed. We did not only have Burgers, but they were awesome.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We loved this place! Little bar right on the beach. Great burgers- my husband had 2 because the first one was so good. I had the nachos and they were out of this world good. Great prices and the view is priceless. You won't be disappointed. And kids are welcome- plenty of seating right at the edge of the sand.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best drinks on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at the Bon-Aire several years ago and while we decided the hotel wasn't for us we keep coming back every year for a cheeseburger and rum runner from Sandbar Bills. It's always packed in the evening and I love that you can walk right up from the beach and watch the sunset. They serve a variety of food so it's a great option for the whole family!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Food and Drinks on the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The food is fantastic and with a view of the beach, you can't beat it! Love that I can stay on the beach all day and wander up and have a bite and a drink. Burgers, Hotdogs and the Club Sandwich are worth a try and the Kahlua Calada is amazing!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to End the Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Each of the two nights that we stayed at the Bon-Aire, we ended at Sandbar Bill's, the bar on property. The drinks were wonderful, the view of the sunset couldn't be beat, and the food was plentiful and reasonable. This was a plus for staying at this resort. Met some wonderful people each night sitting at the bar also.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Bill's also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandbar Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Bill's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.