We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the sun, the sand, and a quick drink” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Bill's

Sandbar Bill's
4350 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-360-5596
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 123 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reynoldsburg
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoy the sun, the sand, and a quick drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you want a place to sit in the sun and enjoy a glass of wine this is it. Jonathan and Cissy are very friendly and will make sure you have everything you need. Be careful of the sea gulls - they are very forward and will grab food out of your hand.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menasha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Stick to burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The setting on the beach is great. Those who ordered burgers enjoyed them very much. The salads, although attractive, were average. The grilled chopped chicken salad had iceberg lettuce and mealy tomatoes - nothing special. Order at the bar and they yell your name when food is ready.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best burger in St. Pete Beach for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Sandbar Bill's is indeed the best burger on St. Pete Beach and a great price too! The burgers are huge and one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also had the BLT wrap which was packed full and excellent! It's right on the beach so you have a great view! I would highly recommend a burger from Sandbar Bill's and will definitely eat there again when we visit St. Pete Beach!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We ate at Sandbar Bill's every day during our honeymoon. Almost five months later, and we're still raving about their hamburgers!!! Best place in St. Pete for a handmade chargrilled burger with crispy edges and all the best toppings. These burgers are beyond comparison with any burger I've ever had. No exaggeration. Try it!!! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was about 9:00 p.m. and we (3 ladies) were getting a little hungry. The Bon Aire was right across the street from our motel and Sandbar Bill's is at the rear. We bellied up to the bar and met Jackie, our friendly barkeep. We ordered beer and visited for a few minutes. Our hunger reappeared and Jackie suggested burgers . . . she said they were the best on the beach.

We followed her suggestion and boy was she right! These were really good, char-grilled, hand-pattied burgers and the fixings were fresh. If they had offered fries, this would have been a perfect beach meal. It was almost perfect w/chips!

Next time, we hope to get there early enough to see a sunset . . . or the beach. It was a litle too dark at 9:00 but was still relaxing since we could hear the waves. This was a fun place to relax and have a burger. We'll be back.

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Bill's also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandbar Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Bill's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.