We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach Bar & Grill Ever!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Bill's

Sandbar Bill's
4350 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-360-5596
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Beach Bar & Grill Ever!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Over the past few years we have walked up and down many of the beaches on both the Atlantic and Gulf coasts. Our favourite pastime is to try as many beach bars as we can.
In my opinion Sandbar Bill's deserves special mention. A typical Tiki Bar with 3 flat screens nicely situated if you want the latest news or sports,cold draft on tap, a couple of blenders going full time for a variety of drinks.However, what makes this place really special is "the amazing food" coming from a kitchen the size of a closet.The mega-size cheese burger with fresh toppings on the side has to be the best on the beach, maybe the best in Florida, maybe the "best ever"
We have been back 3 times to try grilled chicken,spicy shrimp wrap,fish spread and a lot of other fresh and healthy unique dishes. No fries, no fryer, not necessary!
The man behind the grill is RICK. I don't know how he does it. The food comes out extremely fast, extremely consistent and extremely delicious.Five stars!
The orders are then distributed immediately by JACKIE, the lady behind the bar who seems to have six hands, slinging drinks all the while and finding moments here and there to squeeze in pleasant conversation. Five stars!
Keep it coming folks and congratulations! We will be back tonight, our last day on the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We walked down for lunch twice while on St Pete Beach. They really do have the best burgers, great service and friendly people. Would like to stay at their motel as well, Bon Aire

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Now here is a place that serves their customers very well. Prices are very reasonable. Perfect place to go when walking the beach. Drinks are excellent. Food choices are plentiful. They offer healthy choices as well as great cheeses burgers and tasty chicken teriyaki sandwich with pineapple. You will come back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Soooo Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ordered from here 3 times while we were in St Pete Beach last week. We recommend the chicken fajita ka-bobs, burgers, turkey club wrap, blt, and the buffalo chicken wrap. Fresh, and yes, large portions and soooo tasty! We stayed across the street at Bay Palms so it was so convenient just to walk across the street and get some really, really, good food! And.....you can get a cocktail while you are waiting! Love the Meloncolada and I had a strawberry mango daiquiri! When we were hanging out at the beach we would get it to go and they wrapped up everything nice and put it in a white paper bag....so easy to carry!! Big thumbs up for Sandbar Bill's....I am still craving those fajita chicken kabobs!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You have to give this place a try, the food is awesome and large portions!! Great prices too. With 3 boys in my family I more than fed them well and inexpensive here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Bill's also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandbar Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Bill's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.