We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grouper sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Dave's

Dockside Dave's
7141 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-360-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best grouper sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Dockside Dave's has 2 locations. This the best Grouper Sandwich I have had. You can get it done several ways. The fish is big and you won't leave hungry--great service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    98
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ancaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great shrimp taco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just ate at Dockside Dave's in St. Pete's Beach. I had the blackened grouper sandwich, which was great...huge serving and very good. Wife had shrimp taco with cilantro mayo, which also was excellent. Staff was great and service was fast. Great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Food near St. Petes Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 9 days in the area !! & we were at Dockside Dave's 3 times for supper !!! each meal was very good !! Hot, flavorful, & MMMMmmmmy !!! Can't wait for our next trip !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stopped by Dockside Dave's for an afternoon meal. We had their fish tacos, with grouper cooked two different ways (hubby's were grilled/blackened and mine were fried). The salsa, guacamole and fish were freshly made (the fish tasted like it had just been caught moments before cooking, it was that fresh and tender) and delicious. There were various sides available, and the tacos were so good I can't recall what the sides were except they were good! I highly recommend this casual eatery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place was fantastic. Their serving sizes are huge, thankfully you can get half-orders which are more than enough. The food is very tasty, mainly seafood of course. The hoomemade key lime pie with an oreo/chocolate crust was delicious! The atmosphere is very relaxed. I have eaten here twice, and would come again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Dave's also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Dockside Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.