We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cow Trading Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Island Cow Trading Company
3339 Stringfellow Rd, Saint James City, FL
239 282-2828
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had breakfast here on a busy Saturday and it did not disappoint. One in our group had the coconut french toast and was told it was voted tops by Southern Living, and we concurred that it was quite tasty. Others had pancake combos that came with grits that were good. Another had the seafood omlet and it was very good. Outside were parrotts that entertained the kids. Overall a fun island spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great food and great atmosphere. The eggs Benedict and the mimosas were delicious. However, the service was subpar.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We always go to the Island Cow when we are vacationing on the island. The menu is vast and the food quality is good. The breakfasts are really great and well worth trying! The staff are friendly and efficient; and this place has a great laid back relaxed atmosphere.
If you are on the island in peak season the Island Cow gets really busy and as they don't take reservations you need to get there early, especially as they finish serving at 9pm.
We highly recommend this restaurant and have always had good food here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Party of seven ate breakfast on Mother's Day morning. They give you confetti cupcakes before you order. They also served a platter of chocolate covered strawberries probably because it was Mother's Day. Very nice touch. Service was very good and the food was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My crab cakes were dry and the vegetables tasted like they came from a frozen bag.
The ambiance was cute but we expected more since we had plenty of time to view the extensive menu. As well we waited quite a while for the waitress to come around. I will definitely skip during our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cow Trading Company also viewed

Saint James City, FL
Saint James City, FL
 
Saint James City, FL
 

Been to Island Cow Trading Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cow Trading Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.