We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BJ's Pizza &Subs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Pizza and Subs

BJ's Pizza and Subs
105 W Gulf Beach Dr, St. George Island, FL 32328-2707
850-927-2805
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: BJ's Pizza is located in Florida between Tallahassee and Panama City Beach on a barrier island that is 4 miles out into the Gulf of Mexico. St. George Island prides itself on a natural environment and is well known for its unspoiled and uncrowded beaches, sport fishing, shelling, kayaking, swimming and world famous "Apalachicola" oysters that are harvested from the bay side. The island is home to a beautiful state park that was voted one of the top ten beaches in the country several years ago as well as a newly reconstructed light house and park featuring a basketball court and children's playground.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BJ's Pizza &Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ordered three different types of takeout pizza. Great size, reasonable price and very good taste. The 'Everything Pizza' had just about everything, plus there were four available additional options.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    121
    35
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton Alberta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food- reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food was good and the prices were reasonable. The service was quick. There was 4 of us. 2 22 yr old and 1-49 yr old, and 1 71. Everyone was satisfied with the food and choices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“To Go Please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had pizza here a couple of the nights. We always got it to go. We had a large group so it was easier to take home since the seating is tight. The pizza was great. We also got the buffalo chips and fried pickles. I would recommend the buffalo chips but not the fried pickles. On the Friday we were there, it was raining and we tried to order a pizza around 6:30 they said it would take 2 hours to make the pizzas, so we passed. I'm not sure since it was raining if that was the hold up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location was only positive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were looking for an easy, inexpensive meal while staying on the island. We walked to BJ's late afternoon to beat the "dinner rush". We walked in & several employees were behind the counter milling about but no one bothered to tell us the menus were laying on the counter. There were no other customers at that point. We placed the order to go & sat at a table to wait for it. They started getting busier with people placing orders & picking them up. After 30 minutes, we gave up our seats to other custormers & heard an employee tell customers there was an hour wait for pizza. We asked about our order that we placed before they were busy. The girl went to check on it. After another 15 minutes she came by & asked if we were still waiting for our food. After another 5 minutes she finally brought out the food. It was warm but not hot & tasted decent. It probably was better when it was fresh & hot but don't know if we will go back to try it again. It may be an ok-option if you have kids & want inexpensive pizza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude waitresses”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went to this restaurant because of the rave reviews. I was terribly dissapointed with the rude staff. The pizza was good, but not quite what I was expecting from some of the reviews. I have had much better for less. But what I could not get over was how rude the staff were to myself and my children. When we discussed with the management about the lack of service and the rude waitresses, he just said that was the best he could get. Oh well......

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Pizza and Subs also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to BJ's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Pizza and Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.