We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 2.jpg
IQW 3.jpg
IQW 4.jpg
IQW 5.jpg
St. George Island
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yellievon
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The view exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This was our second visit to Key Lime Time, and our eigth to St. George Island. The home is perfectly suited to traveling with small children. The kitchen is appointed with anything and everything a chef could want (trust me, I'm married to one), the living space feels open and airy, and offers great views overlooking the sand dunes and the gulf of mexico. The boardwalk to the beach is at the end of the driveway, and the walk to the gorgeous community pool is quick and easy. It really is a spectacular home, that has been taken excellent care of. We hope to visit again soon.

If I have to offer one tiny critique, the smoke detector is the kitchen is over-sensitive. We set it off nearly once a day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort and View
Liked least: Kitchen smoke detector
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jackie
ON
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Heath family
MS
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Key Lime Time
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Birmingham Alabama
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Almost beachfront
Liked least: Noisy and ineffective dishwasher
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2009
Dear Family Vacationers,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about Key Lime Time. It is a cozy home and your thoughts about the layout are important. With regards to the seating at the dining room table, all of the homes on our program are required to have the same amount of seating as the number of people the home sleeps and often this means that in addition to the dining room table, there are bar stools or other arrangements provided. Sometimes there's just not enough room in the dining room to put a larger table. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the bathroom toilet and the dishwasher. After reviewing our records, it appears the issue with the second bathroom toilet was addressed by our maintenance department and we hope the response time met your expectations. We don't currently have record of an issue with the dishwasher so our maintenance department will be notified. Again, we thank you for your willingness to provide honest and thoughtful feedback and we hope you will come back and visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Southeast Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009 for a stay in October 2008
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Living space on single level
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa and loveseat
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
wisconsin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009 for a stay in February 2008
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: No pet policy
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,310
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18505024848
Manager
Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island
18505024848
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2009
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing