We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 1.jpg
IQW 2.jpg
IQW 3.jpg
IQW 4.jpg
IQW 5.jpg
St. George Island
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edna W
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great House, but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and house was adequate for our needs. We've been coming to St. George since 1999 and just love the island. We have friends that have homes on the island, so we visit several times a year. The positives about the house were the location, pet friendly, landcaped front so didn't find as many burrs;, clean and nicely furnished, except the glass dining room table - htat that - everyone kept bumping into the corner. The negatives were the sticky cabinets, broken piece of glass in cabinet cut a finger when we were wiping ou the cabinets, dim lights in kitchen, TVs should be up-graded - way too small for entertainment - especially for males that love to watch their sports even at the beach, jacuzzi only had one speed, boardwalk needs to be extended to the dune line. Our family/extended family (all adults) did enjoy our week on the beach and the house.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Kitchen cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Winder Ga
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Atlanta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
florida
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
2 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Location
2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide your vacation rental feedback on your stay at The Beachwalker. We apologize that this home did not suit your needs in several ways. We only wish you would’ve reported these deficiencies during your stay so we could’ve had the opportunity to correct them at that time. We are pleased to inform you that the kitchen cabinets were repaired after your stay and no further issues have been reported. Thank you for the thoughtful suggestions on what you’d like to see added/updated in the home. We will pass your comments on to the homeowners for their consideration. Again, we apologize that this home did not suit your needs. Should you choose to visit St. George Island again, we are hopeful that you will allow us to find a home for you that exceeds your expectations.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Tallahassee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2010
Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at The Beachwalker. We are delighted that you had a "grand time" and found the home well suited to your needs. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts.
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
iowa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2009
Dear Iowa Girls,

Thank you for all of the great feedback - The Beachwalker is a terrific house and the owners will love hearing about your great stay. We appreciate that you chose Resort Vacation Properties for your accommodations and we'll see you in 2012 if not sooner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Atlanta
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2009
Dear Joan,

Thank you for the valuable feedback you have graciously provided us. Your comments are important and we are happy to report that your recommendations have been implemented. The comforter set in the master bedroom will be replaced soon. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the quality of the deck furniture as well as for the delayed response time to your request. It is not acceptable that you had to call more than once and we will analyze our systems to prevent this from happening in the future. The deck furniture that was delivered to you during your stay was a temporary set that we keep on hand for situations just like the one you experienced. Because we are located on a barrier island, our resources are limited and it often takes a trip out of town to purchase these types of items. Permanent deck furniture has been recently purchased and delivered to The Beachwalker. Again, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for choosing Resort Vacation Properties for your vacation accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,025
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18505024848
Manager
Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island
18505024848
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2013
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing