We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside music in a bar atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddy Teach's Raw Bar

Eddy Teach's Raw Bar
37 E. Pine Ave., St. George Island, FL 32328
850-927-5050
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Outside music in a bar atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Music most nights in summer and food is good. Decent prices on food and drinks. Great atmosphere for couples or families. There is a bar so if you have younger children know that. Not a wild place though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    74
    30
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If you are going to drink and food/service is secondary, this may be the place for you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently vacationed on SGI and went with our three kids and brother and sister-in-law out to dinner at Eddy Teach's. I would not recommend this place for anyone with young kids, we ended up sitting at a picnic table outside, and there were no high chairs for our two year old. So, since we were already there we decided to have oysters as an appetizers and a drink, then go elsewhere for dinner. Service was not good. It took forever to get a server over to just clean off the dirty table. The oysters were not nearly as good as the ones we had a few days earlier in Apalachicola and were more expensive. The menu was very limited and the prices seemed high. Also, be aware it is very dog friendly. I have a dog and consider myself a dog person, but I really can do without them coming up to me while I'm trying to enjoy dinner, which happened to us. Also, the bathrooms were dirty (reminded me of the bar bathrooms of my college days...not the cleanest). Overall not a good experience, and we were glad we left to go elsewhere for dinner. If you don't have kids and are mainly going to drink, this place might be fine. We went to Papa Joes and Up the Creek in Apalachicola and enjoyed both.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is rocking every night. The food is very good fresh local oysters just about any way you can imagine. The "Tastes like chicken" freakin awesome! Service is there to please and great place to hang out and chat with locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! Pat and Jessica really know how to take care of guests. It doesn't matter who you are, by the end of the week they were like family! I want them to come love with us! Good beer, good people, good oysters! WALK THE PLANK!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Heard about it and tried it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our neighbor told us about Eddie Teach's and we went and loved it. We had a great waitress and he was very attentive.
We had 2 orders of peg leg oysters with shrimp, capers and cheese on them, 1 order of raw, 1 order of Greek with feta, Onions and olives and a hamburger and fresh steamed shrimp! It was Very good but very expensive! The beer was cold and there was a super selection and 2 great bands!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy Teach's Raw Bar also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Eddy Teach's Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddy Teach's Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.