We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to visit . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddy Teach's Raw Bar

Eddy Teach's Raw Bar
37 E. Pine Ave., St. George Island, FL 32328
850-927-5050
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
tallahassee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have to visit . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great place with lots of beach charm. My husband had the oysters which he thought were great (although pricey). There is an oyster happy hour which makes it more affordable. Beer is cold and service is great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    78
    33
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silt, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ahrg, Matey...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

With Halloween and talk-like-a-pirate day still in recent memory 7 of us camped out on St. George Island and then went to find a place to eat in town. Eddy Teach was a pirate and here was a raw bar named after him with beer on tap. Perfect, or so we thought. The first 2 blond schooners of beer arrived with no heads! Darn pirates! Then 2 Guinness schooners arrived (from the same Co2 tanks—no beer gas here), and to our horror, they had no heads either! We 7 were scared off, quaffed our headless libations, ordered no more, and slipped away. But there remained happy and brave souls still none the less as we exited and went in search of a less frightening fare.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The Oysters (asiago, jalapeno and garlic) and peel and eat shrimp are the best....smoked tuna on crackers...awsome .... Patrick spent a great deal of time recommending the places to go while on the island. Really nice crab cakes and plenty of hot sauces to enhance the island flavors....its our first time to SGI......love this island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Shucked and ready to slurp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lot of fun and great oysters and great selection of beer on draft.
John is a great bar tender, sorry we missed the live music.. next time for sure, we will be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A fun place to have a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

ET's is a fun place to have a draught beer,listen to some live music and to meet the locals and fellow tourists. It looks pretty much like a dive; a place that you wouldn't normally go in. OK,so it is pretty much a dive,but it's a friendly dive. People bring in their dogs,parrots,etc. I don't go there for the food. When I've eaten there the food was OK. If you want a fancy meal, go somewhere else. However, It's the best place on the island.to meet friendly people and have a cold beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy Teach's Raw Bar also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Eddy Teach's Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddy Teach's Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.