We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great catfish and gator tail.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Catfish Place

The Catfish Place
2324 13th St., Saint Cloud, FL 34769
407-892-5771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
dallas, tx
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great catfish and gator tail.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have eaten there twice. It was recommended by a local and we weren't disappointed. The wait staff are attentive. The prices are great. The portions are almost too much. The catfish is excellent and the gator and turtle are yummy with their special Tiger sauce.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    65
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Memorable Catfish Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wow, fabulous food and service. When we arrived their were people standing waiting all over the entrance foyer …. we almost decided to move on. But within about 3 minutes we were seated. This was because there are so many large groups that go there and we were just a couple, they could seat us easily. Talk about popular!!! The catfish, hushpuppies and coleslaw were all wonderful and it's a huge portion! If you are ever in the Kissimmee/St Cloud area you MUST give this place a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found ourselves looking for a place to eat on a Saturday night near Kissimmee. Luckily we happened upon this classic place. We were looking for something a little more designed for a couple having a romantic dinner which this is not however we really wanted good seafood especially since we live in colorado. The catfish place met and exceeded with really good fried food and at the recommendation we got the cole slaw as well which was yummy. I would prefer this place with the family but if you want good classic seafood come here anyway you can. Service was friendly and prompt. Only problem was too much food. We had to find

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fried catfish at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We order the huge 40 oz. bucket of fried catfish fillets, hushpuppies, always an extra container of coleslaw, and a veggie. My husband and I can eat at least 2 dinners from it and a couple of lunches. Fried light, it's hard to beat

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great food, efficient service, and gluten free catfish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We visited the catfish place with our family from St. Cloud (this really is where locals eat). It was so great to be able to order the catfish and not have to worry about the breading - it is gluten-free and delicious. The fries are yummy and the cole slaw is crunchy and vinegary. You feel like you are family and the waitstaff is very attentive. The food is also VERY reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Catfish Place also viewed

 

Been to The Catfish Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Catfish Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.