We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Not Cook A steak!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
4037 13th St, Saint Cloud, FL 34769-6771
407-891-2042
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can Not Cook A steak!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Been there several times over a 4 year period, 50% of the steaks at our table each time are way over cooked. Owner comes around and tries to make it right but she is not getting the message that she needs to be in the back watching the cooks!!!!. Find another place for steaks, this one can't get it right, because they don't care...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we arrived we were told there was a 45 min wait for a table but we were taken to our table well before that. We had a great waiter who was chatty and fun. The steak was perfect, cooked to our liking and the snow crab wonderful. Really great place to eat and wanted to go back but run out of time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food is good and the staff is friendly. The curb side take away is usually on target with the exception of one time but the manager made it right and that is something that deserves mention. I just wish they wouldn't have taken my Qeensland Chicken Salad away:(

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Go early for great service and smiles all around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the moment we entered we had a wonderful experience and great food-
Hostess, waitstaff and others were all exceptional.
Had the steak and fish and they even breaded the fish for us as requested-since not on the menu that way and it was wonderful. Plenty of bread and refills on ice tea so that was nice too-did not even have to ask. The bill was left at just the right time and taken care of promptly with our coupon. They now have a new online point survey system that is great too-so you can earn rewards-love that. All in all a great dinner for us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food as always..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Quite shocked at the handful of reviews for this place. I have frequented quite a few OS's during my vacation times and although some vary slightly, on the whole they tend to hit the spot.

I would say that this particular restaurant at St Cloud is one of the best ones I have been in. I ordered French Onion soup that was delicious.. I then had their 12oz signature steak medium rare and it was to die for.. Melt in the mouth stuff cooked perfectly.. Service was also excellent with the waitress being genuine and not false (although asking if everything was ok with the meal was a tad over the top !)

You have to bring the family here for great american steak!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.