We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Willy's Airboat Tours

Wild Willy's Airboat Tours
4715 Kissimmee Park Rd, Saint Cloud, FL 34772
407-891-7955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for something other than the concrete jungle? Stop by Wild WIlly's for a thrilling airboat tour and get in touch with Florida in it's natural habitat. Glide across the headwaters of the everglades in high performance 6 passenger airboats with our licensed and fully insured Master Captains. Huge alligators, bald eagles, the endangered snail kite and more await your arriva! At the end of your educational tour, you'll have the opportunity to take pictures with our resident alligators Cricket and Sergio! We treat them and all of our customers like family. So come on out and...SURROUND YOURSELF WITH NATURE! HeadWaters Take-Out (located within Wild WIlly's) After your excursion, grab a bite and relax in our pavilion! Burgers, Dogs and more. Fresh and made to order!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Union, Oregon
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
116 attraction reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Exciting and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We took the 1 hour airboat ride. It was amazing. Flying over the foliage and water was a unique feeling. I took videos with my ipad and they turned out awesome. Captian Bud was very informataive about everything, birds, gators, snails, trees, foliage, lake and area. This is definately something you don't want to miss. We will do it again on our next Florida vacation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Bud at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate it. I wasn't showing anyone anything Fri. and Sat., the wind was so bad there were "whitecaps" on the lake. It's still breezy today but at least we can tour again. Thank you for choosing Wild Willy's, stop in and say hi next time in Central Florida. Captain Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,780
    87
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Airboat tour in the Orlando area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Capt Bud was a true gentleman, very friendly & knowledgeable. Loads of wild life pointed out on the tour which went on well over the allotted time period. Alligators, Bald Eagles, Snail Kites spotted to name but a few. Highly recommended tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Bud at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks for writing a review of Wild Willy's for Trip Advisor. I enjoyed touring you on Lake Toho and pleased you enjoyed Florida's beauty. Thank you again, Captain Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Truly an Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I went with a party of 5 to Wild Willy's for their 1 hour tour. Our appointment was for 315 but due to traffic and typical Florida highway confusion, we didn't arrive until 4. Since we let them know ahead of time, they were kind enough to wait for us (even though they were closing!) upon arrival, Wild Willy himself greeted us and got us situated on the airboat. Throughout the tour, Willy was courteous, informative, FUNNY and a great tour guide. We went fast and slow, saw baby alligators, blue heron and even a bald eagle! At the end of our tour, we even got to hold a baby alligator! We got great pictures and had a GREAT time. If you're looking for something different in the Orlando area, look no further than Wild Willies Airboat Tours- they are truly one-of-a-kind!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Willy at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I realize the traffic is so unpredictable, thank goodness you were our last tour scheduled or we might not have been able to wait. After I met the first three of you and visited with you at the pavillion, I knew we would have a great tour because you have super personalities and are lots of fun. Thank you for choosing us and giving a nice review, Captain Willy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You won't want this trip to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friends and family got together for a weekend trip to the Orlando area looking for fun and relaxation. My cousin from New York wanted terribly to go on an airboat tour so we all decided on Wild Willy's. It was even better than expected and all of us were captivated by the beauty of the nature that surrounded us. We chose Wild Willy's because it was the best deal and you get a longer tour than most places. The staff were extremely friendly and warm. They waited patiently for my husband and cousin to arrive 30 minutes after our scheduled reservation and were extremely kind. Willy was our guide and you could tell that he had a passion for gators and the outdoors. He was full of information and a great photographer! This place truly is a gem and a great affordable way to spend your vacation. It was something none of us will forget and all of us will go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and thank you for choosing us! Since we're a little off the beaten path and you can never predict the traffic, weather etc. but we were happy to wait and give you a great experience! We do our best to accommodate any situation that may arise. Thanks again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked tickets online prior for a Sunday morning ride. Really no need to - as the place was not that busy. (But you DO get a bit of a discount if you book online). The boat itself is small - fits up to 6 people, which is nice as it gives you a more intimate feel. I went with a party of 4 so we had the boat to ourselves. Another plus of it being a small boat is that we were able to soeed across the lake several times. It was a little cold when we went so we didn't have too much luck spotting the big gators, but we were able to see the little baby ones in several spots. We also encountered another boat - they were hunting for alligators but were unlucky (or lucky if you're the gator) so far. We saw some random cows on the water and lots of various birds and fauna. Make sure to bring your camera and take pictures! And bring a cap and sunglasses too. The place can be hard to locate if you are not using the Toll road so make sure to map the location or call them ahead of time. Overall a really great experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks so much for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We do have slow and peak times just like any other Central Florida attraction and they can slightly vary. We're glad you booked online as we do take reservations only whether its through that system or calling in. Before we had the no reservation policy we unfortunately had people waiting for hours to get on a boat. We also love our smaller faster boats too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Willy's Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Willy's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.