We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Bridge Tavern & Grill

Stone Bridge Tavern & Grill
5330 Michigan Avenue, Royal St. Cloud Golf Links, Saint Cloud, FL 34772
+1 407-891-0903
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 101 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stone Bridge Tavern is a full-service restaurant and bar in charming St. Cloud on the grounds of Royal St. Cloud Golf Links. Open since 2008, the Tavern is a casual upscale restaurant specializing in steaks, prime rib, fish, pasta as well as signature sandwiches, outstanding burgers, wraps and entree salads. A charming dining room with beautiful views of the golf course, Stone Bridge Tavern welcomes you with friendly service and an excellent menu with a variety of choices. Be sure to save room for our Homemade Warm Apple Crisp or the Warm Cinnamon Bun made fresh just for you. All of our dishes are made by scratch, fresh for you. Open seven days a week, 11 am to 8 pm, and til 9 pm on Friday and Saturdays. Take-out orders welcome.
FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hard to find good food in St. Cloud.....yes there are a few good meals but..... So I gave 5 stars based on what I have to compare in the area. It was a nice surprise when we went to dinner tonight. We both were in the mood for and chose a pasta dish. Both meals came out hot and fresh. Warm bread was serve before with our salads. Salad wasnt included but I really don't mind paying $2.50 for a side salad. The salad dressings are homemade and I loved the ranch but the salad is from a bag...bummer. We didn't eat dessert but did see some being delivered to a nearby table and they looked yummy. We will DEFINETLY go back and try some other menu items...liked the list of apps they have.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food, great deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Went after getting a coupon from the christmas parade, great food and had a great night. thanks

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lousy food and very loud atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We ordered a pricey salmon dish that arrived undercooked with instant mashed potatoes, and the salmon was obviously previously frozen. The salad was served with stale rolls and the service was extremely slow. We would not recommend this restaurant to anyone and will never return.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband and I live in Saint Cloud during the winter months. This has been our favorite place to eat for the last two winter seasons. We have tried almost every menu item and always had a great meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“This is NUMBER 1, in St. Cloud and a top 20 for KISSIMMEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

You will never find this place by accident. You will not just drive by and spot it, as it is part of a large club house at the Royal St. Cloud Golf Course. But, if you are within 10 miles of St. Cloud and are looking for something different from the same old same old chains; TGI's, Chilli's, etc. then get your GPS out and head over to the Stone Bridge Tavern.

This is a locally owned restaurant with a great bar, great service, a menu that can keep any appetite (and wallet) happy ! They serve everything from sandwiches, to HOME MADE BURGERS !, to prime filet and ribeye steaks, all of which are awesome.

They struggled when first opening a couple of years ago, and we had some bad experiences. But, we have been back a number of times in the last 6 months, and every time we are amazed by the quality and value for money.

Do yourself a favor and drop by one evening, I think you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Bridge Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stone Bridge Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Bridge Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.