We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach and quality service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to the beach and quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

As soon as I stepped in the entry way the front doors swung open, the staff at the front desk saw me and pressed the automatic door opener. That was the beginning of their great service, staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    122
    71
    23
    15
See reviews for
135
134
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good location, Excellent staff, Good pool and decent fitness center. Rooms could use a little refurbishment i.e. new beds and furnishings. The "suite" my wife and I stayed in the first night was almost depressing, the regular king we were moved to the next night was better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had an excellent experience, while attending a family reunion. My family and I will be coming back! For the cost the breakfast was enjoyable and the staff provided exceptional service. Thank you for a wonderful time, while attending my family reunion!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAXHAW NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was great , everyone was very helpful , the rooms were very nice and spotless odorless , same with the bath plenty of nice towels , great TV and internet service could not be more pleased . The beach was directly across the street and it was wonderful . plenty to do and a lot of good restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel, right across the street from the pier and nice beach. Quick access to downtown, historic St. Augustine area. There is a good selection of restaurants close by. Nice gym, pool, and hot tub. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose the hotel based on location, and it was perfect for walks to the beach (two blocks) and rides to the old town for sight seeing & evening entertainment. The restaurant next door (Sunset Grill) was good and worth the easy walk. The room did have trouble getting cool enough for us in the summer, Florida heat. The AC never would get down below 70 on the thermostat despite us setting it down to 65.

We also attempted to stay an extra night to enjoy more beach time with our kids, but the staff were going to have to move us to another room. I would have thought that filling a room, even a "free" upgraded room for another guest who had our type reserved, would have been better for the hotel than allowing us to take our money elsewhere like we ended up doing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived and were assigned a room that is not what we had reserved by phone almost 2 months earlier. However the manager on duty Addie had accommodated us to make us comfortable, The staff was very pleasant and greeted us every time we entered and exited the property. After our first day stay there was some confusion with our reservation again when we had guest arrive but Amanda fixed everything and made it correct. Overall the staff was very friendly and courteous down to the maintenance and housekeeping. They all did a great job in making our anniversary trip special. The rooms were clean and the pool refreshing. Breakfast buffet was very delicious and had many options including cooked to order omelets and French toast while at a very reasonable price. The hotel is across the street from the beach with many restaurants nearby however the best is right next door, Sunset Grille. Be sure to bring the coupon from the hotel to get your free T-Shirt! The old town is close by and so is the amphitheater. I suggest taking the beach bus / trolley but be sure to catch the beach bus back before 4:30 or else you're stuck downtown. It happened to my family but luckily a rogue bus driver brought us back because we had a toddler. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: to get the "Family Suite" you have to call in your reservation to the hotel. Be clear you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.