We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return anytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ocala
1 review
“Would return anytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the initial call to the hotel, to the friendly departure everyone at the hotel made our stay wonderful. The location is perfect and plenty to do nearby. Very clean hotel, and very friendly staff. They made the two night stay with my family perfect

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    113
    67
    22
    15
See reviews for
129
121
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, 1 minute from beach and 5 minutes to drive to down town Saint Augustine , friendly staff and real clean room also the breakfast cooking to order is excellent and besure we coming back this year.

Room Tip: take a room away from the elevator they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location, walk to the beach, close to the lighthouse. As usual, with Hilton Garden Inns, very good breakfast, and wonderful service. The hotel is easy to find. Our room was clean the pool was inviting staff was warm and friendly. I would certainly recommend if you want to stay near the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second stay here and we will be back. We booked at last minute for Memorial Day and got the last room available and it was the suite. It was clean and quiet even though it is just across the street from St. Augustine Beach. Breakfast was reasonable too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in St. Augustine is a nice place to stay near the beach in St Augustine. The beach across the street is a 3 minute walk. While there is no restaurant on site, there is one next door that provides room service. However full breakfast is available. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

on the first evening of our stay I had asked for one of the small sewing kits to repair a bathing suit i was told that someone would bring one to my room and that did not happen,the next morning i went again to the front desk and the agent on duty found me one,on the 2nd day of our stay we did not get our room serviced and when I asked if someone could please check the bathroom fan( it would not hold a small piece of toilet paper to the vent) and the humidity was very bad and mirror was fogged upped, I was informed from the front desk agent that unfortunately I was in Florida and none of the rooms here had exhaust fans in the bathrooms nor, had anyway to pull out the fog ,other than that ,the agent who checked us in was great and every person that We came into contract with treated us like family, rooms were ok and clean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Breakfast is not included. It costs 8.95 p.p. The internet is free for Hilton club members; otherwise you can access the business center downstairs. They offer a free copy of US Today newspaper. There is a small fridge and coffee makers in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1A Beach Boulevard, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.