We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shawnee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best staff ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

In 25 years of business travel, I've stayed at TOO many hotels:) But the staff here were some of the best. Rooms and common areas were very clean, especially for a beachfront place. Well worth the extra bucks over the trashy local places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    239
    117
    49
    18
See reviews for
253
305
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to the front desk staff who assisted us with local restaurants and of course the maid service was spot on. We only stay at Hampton Inns now because this is what we find at all of them, but this location was exceptional above all others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel here was fair. The breakfast was excellent; however, the room's location was a big disappointment. My oceanview was a parking lot. Although the manager did only charge me for a front/side room I can't get that vacation time back. Sorry, I wish I could provide you with a glowing review but I can't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff was pleasant, the accommodations clean and comfortable. I paid extra for the 3rd story beach view, but could not see or hear the beach. The view consists of a very noisy swimming pool and large plastic jungle gym play yard for children. The staff was not very concerned about my disappointment. Unfortunately, this hotel lost my future business .

Room Tip: Family friendly. Not great for adults only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went down here for a weekend and it was a good central location. After reading tripadvisor reviews, I went across the street to eat at Sunset Grille. It was packed on a Saturday evening, but I grabbed some drinks and dinner at the bar (1/2 order of lobster ravioli was huge!). Good food and service. Hotel room had everything I needed... frig, microwave, clean linens, and plenty of towels. The A/C did stop and come on frequently throughout the night. I'm a light sleeper and it kept waking me up. Maybe next time I will turn the air all the way up to avoid the room temperature decreasing. Hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn on the beach in St. Augustine for at least 4 or 5 years. It is everything you need in a family beach hotel. It does not sell itself as a luxury hotel or spa, but a Hampton Inn. It is clean and has a nice breakfast - just like all Hampton Inns. I like that the back door is locked and only accessible with your room key so that non-guests at least have to walk past the front desk.

The staff here are very nice - especially the breakfast serving lady. She is extremely friendly and does everything she can to make sure you are happy.

We will be back next year :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, with friendly and efficient staff who make you feel welcomed and appreciated, never like you are a burden. The staff does everything in their power to accommodate guest needs, share knowledge of the local area, and treat guests as a part of an extended family. Being located on the beach is just the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.