We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn St Augustine Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn St Augustine Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, with friendly and efficient staff who make you feel welcomed and appreciated, never like you are a burden. The staff does everything in their power to accommodate guest needs, share knowledge of the local area, and treat guests as a part of an extended family. Being located on the beach is just the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    179
    101
    44
    18
See reviews for
212
245
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I chose this hotel to be close to Flagler College and because I had a child that wanted to surf. The hotel was ok for a Hampton, though they are usually nicer. Common areas are very cold, room we could adjust temp. Once out on the beach, we were approached by a creep who wanted to tell my daughter what beautiful blue eyes she had and then followed us for a short time. I told him we weren't interested and to move on. She would not go back out to the beach after that incident. The additional cost for being on the beach was not worth it with this hotel. At check out I asked for some assistance (I had dropped my kids at the college and was now alone) and had too many bags and surfboards. I was told they did not employ staff to help with bags. Nice. Definately won't be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room was clean. The grounds were well taken care of. It was right on the beach. The staff was great but if you want a good nights sleep take ear plugs to block out the air conditioner noise. The breakfast was adiquate. THe pool was clean and the location in reference to the sites was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very clean very nice staff and nice access to beach (walk not too long) good restaurant right across the street. Bed coverings were nice and room was newly updated with nice TV. Microwave was a pleasant surprise and refrigerator was a good size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck River, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

First visit to st Augustine. Looked for Hampton inn as I always do no matter where I travel. Was not disappointed. Too bad only could stay for two nights because on way to Disney world. Would definitely stay again in future. Very large room with great beach view even from 2nd floor. Do not know the mans name behind counter on the night of June 1st but we extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel could use some improvements as listed-ocean view was a parking lot and could not see the water, air did not work, internet was slow, parking is limited and have to walk a good way with luggage, front desk was unfriendly, but the pros were that it was quiet and had a comfy bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was excellent and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Overall wonderful experience. We spent a family weekend here and had three rooms, all were exceptional. Our rooms were even ready early - had a great time and will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.