We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed on the 4th floor in a king jacuzzi suite with an amazing view of the ocean. From the moment I arrived the front desk staff was very helpful, hospitable, and polite. They answered questions about local things I thought I would enjoy with out hesitation! I had an excellent yet brief business/couples stay with my lady and would recommend the suite to anyone looking for a romantic experience or even to treat yourself. Nicole (front desk) was very helpful and is one of the reasons I ended up booking a room! Next time i'm in St Augustine, I am absolutely coming back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    202
    106
    45
    18
See reviews for
227
274
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good location and beautiful quiet beach. Rooms were clean but dated. Bathroom was outdated and not much water coming from showerhead. Kristin at reception was outstanding. She went over and above to make our stay pleasant. Every hotel should have a Kristin!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors that have balconies overlooking beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Rooms are clean and it is close to the beach, but don't be fooled. Most ocean front rooms will not have a decent view of the ocean, unless you maybe get a room on at least the third floor. We had a room on the second floor that had a view of the pool/pool building. Room was also very noisy. There was a louder than average ac unit, water flowing through pipes in the ceiling from room above, the rumble of the Jacuzzi being used in the room above, and the sound of the heavy room doors and balcony sliding doors being opened/closed constantly. I've been in quieter hotels that were half the price. Location wasn't bad, being minutes away from downtown and historical stuff. One desk clerk gave us incorrect directions to a historical landmark, and another didn't know any restaurants in the area (except what was across the street) since she had only been in the area a month. One clerk, Nicole, was a tremendous help though!!! Had car troubles our last night, and she helped us find a repair guy that would come to the hotel. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but overpriced for what it is. I've stayed at quieter places that were just as nice, but cheaper. Be warned....not much in the area stays open past 9pm.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean "view" ask for a room on at least 3rd floor. If Nicole is on shift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was a superb location just 2 minutes out the door to the beach. Balcony on the ocean side overlooked the pool and grounds. Quiet rooms, clean, great breakfast choices. Access to the historic district via a free Beach Bus that runs several times a day. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room rates less on week days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. On the beach and reasonable. Just far enough away from the craziness of downtown St. Augustine on a holiday weekend. Great beds, good breakfast, and even though the room faced the road it had a baloney for fresh air (until the last night!) Only one problem-room 302 is right above one of the smoking rooms- you guessed it. I could smell the smoke from below! The staff was outstanding. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown PA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Be careful to request the section that is newer. The building is comprised of a facade that presents a totally new property while the interior of our hallway and room proved differently. The room was acceptable, newly furnished, carpeted and well kept, but it was small with older features and access doors (1970s) with a cover of textured paint and an exterior air unit that did not cooperate fully. Services were good and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Went to St. Augustine for the first time and we stayed at the Hampton Inn, St Augustine Beach. Fabulous rooms, great staff, and wonderful morning breakfast with evening cookies. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ocean front are just that, not ocean view. Only rooms on the 4th floor might have a somewhat limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.