We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Certificate of Excellence
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Went for a short vaca in late February. There are not many hotels right on the beach. I was very happy with the Hampton Inn. Easy access to the beach. Nice pool area and free breakfast in the mornings. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    254
    134
    52
    21
See reviews for
282
322
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed here on an overnight trip with my husband, 7 year old son, and 2 year old triplets. The hotel staff was extremely nice. They welcomed the children by giving them a beach ball. We stayed in the family suite. It was very spacious, clean, and great views. We will stay here again! Not one thing we could complain about. The hotel offered a playground on the beach, the kids thought it was wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel is on the beach. The hotel was as a Hampton should be, clean, staff excellent. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel was full the night we were there, but it was super quiet. It was very reasonable for a beach front hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Wife and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. They go out of their way to help you in every way. Rooms are terrific. Breakfast every morning --- but, only until 10AM, even on the weekends. If I have any issue at all with this hotel, I would ask for a later breakfast on weekends and holidays. Front Desk Staff are very helpful with accomodations and places to go to in the St Augustine area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor and above on ocean side for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed in an upper floor King suite with jacuzzi and balcony. The room was right above the swimming pool and outside the elevator which was a little noisy when I was on the balcony, but very quiet inside the room. The room was recently remodel and the furnishing were lovely. The ocean view was excellent beyond the swimming pool and sand dunes. Staff was pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: third floor ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was clean with spacious rooms. The pool area was lovely but the best part was the location to the beach. A two minute walk over to a nice (though i was not over-impressed) family beach. Additonally the location to St Augustine old town was fairly close (5 minute cab ride -- $8 bucks)
The hampton inn's free breakfast was great. Waffles...eggs...muffins and fruit. Nice!

Room Tip: Speak to front desk if you have any needs. They actually let me check in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is exactly what you should expect on the beach in St Augustine Beach. It is a low key, older hotel. The rooms are average motel rooms, but the hotel is right on the beach with a kid friendly pool and playground. Our room faced the ocean and had a small balcony My kids enjoyed the 7PM cookies each night and there is a very enjoyable open air restaurant across the street called The Sunset Grill. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There were mostly families here with children during our stay. If you are a family looking for a clean, kid friendly hotel on the beach in St Augustine, then this is it!

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.