We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on Saint Augustine Beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel on Saint Augustine Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. If you are looking for the Best Oceanfront/beachfront hotel on Saint Augustine beach, this is it!! All the others are across A1A. This is the only Hampton Inn we stay at. This hotel is on par with Hyatt, and better than it's own Hilton just across the street! We like to be pampered! Their attention to our needs are always taken care of! (Thanks Deanne!) The whole staff is great & the "cabana girl" Jenny will take care of you on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    154
    82
    39
    16
See reviews for
163
214
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for a week in July, 2011 and this place was simply excellent. The staff was well up on "Southern Hospitality" and is one of the friendliest groups I've ever met. Our room was always kept in superb shape. The desk staff was beyond responsive to our needs, especially Amber the evening manager. When we reported a bunch of local kids having a beer party in the parking lot outside our room, she chased them away herself. She especially endeared herself to my wife and daughters, all cat lovers, when she took a kitten home that they found wandering around the pool. The location is great, with private access to the beach. The pool was near bath-water warm, a little warm for me, but perfect for my cold-natured wife. It's just a short drive to all of the major St. Augustine attractions. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning and warm cookies at 7 PM. Get there early for those. They go fast! You won't be sorry staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the beach, ask for the third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stopped over here in route to our final destination but choose it because of its location on the beach. It was easy access to the beach via a cat walk. The pool was nice and we liked the on-site playground for our daughter. We received a ground level, ocean view, corner room which was very nice. We were right by the pool, but could also see the ocean in the distance. We agree with other reviews that the breakfast crowd is HUGE and CRAZY. It is very busy and a lot of people opted to take it back to their rooms. The layout could be improved upon, It has no "flow" to it. There would be space in the hotel to expand the dining room, which we highly recommend! The staff was wonderful and also got my daughter a warm chocolate chip cookie before they were put out for everyone. We will be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have multiple windows and they are very bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a great beachfront hotel for kids and families. The hotel provides direct access to the beach, which has lifeguards and beach equipment rentals. If you don't like the beach their pool is nice, the hottub was out of order during our stay. They also have a playground for the kids, which is a nice bonus for the younger ones.

Free breakfast is served daily: waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal plus rotating items. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from St. Augustine if you need shopping and restaurants.

Rooms are basic and functional. Nothing fancy, but they do have WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators.

The location is what we loved, would stay here again just based on that.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Recently stayed here for 12 nights in June. Had a fantastic stay and can't wait to go back. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good with the ability to make your own fresh waffles, free coffee during the day and warm fresh baked cookies every night. We stayed in a family room on the 3rd floor overlooking the ocean with a fantastic view. Got up early one morning to watch the sunrise and it was amazing. Would recommend this hotel for a lovely, relaxing holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and Ashleigh on the Reception Desk was outstanding. Very good location and right on the lovely St Augustine Beach which we adored!

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd and 4th floor oceanfront best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Although it is an older property, it is very well maintained. We received an upgrade at check-in and really enjoyed our stay. The room was CLEAN with a great view to the beach. Parts of the hotel were being renovated while we were there but it didn't effect our stay. When we return to St. Augustine Beach we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green Ky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was our third trip to St. Augustine and the second at this hotel. We love it! Check in was easy and we were upgraded. Staff was friendly and was always greeting us. The room had king bed, fridge, microwave and plenty of storage. We are not pool people but did use it on afternoon. I am not sure if it is cleaned everyday, but we were in about 4 and the pool had bugs and lots of sand in it. The best part is the beach. A short walk out the back door. Beach service is available. Great restaurant across the street ( shrimp and grits is A-mazing) called Sunset Grille. Lots of other great places near by too. A Publix is down the street for any grocery needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn St Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.