We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off a midweek stay
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really liked this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from St. Augustine and a 3 night stay at the resort. I have to admit, both my husband and I loved this resort. Right on the beach with a really nice pool. We had a beautiful ocean view from our room. Staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We had a great time on this trip. When (not if) we go back to St. Augustine, we will definitely stay at this resort again. Loved the location...was close to just about everything (if you love Mexican food, please try the Casa Maria Mexican restaurant in the Publix shopping plaza - right up the street from the resort)! Thank you for the wonderful stay!!! I am going to miss St Augustine AND the resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We are so glad you loved our hotel and plan to come back again. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    231
    141
    66
    54
See reviews for
243
236
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night while in St. Augustine for the Blondie/Devo concert. Holiday Isle has a nice pool area & tiki bar with direct access to the beach. The hotel is outdated in some areas, but our room was adequately decorated and very clean. The staff and service get 5+ stars - they were amazing. It was a great value for a beachfront location and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay at while attending the concert. We are glad you found us to be a great value. I will be sure to share your compliments with all our staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I had a nice 2-3 weekend visit while staying at the Holiday Isle, oceanfront in St. Augustine, Florida. the room was spacy, had a great view of the ocean, and overlooked the pool.
the amenities were nice, and the Breakfast on Sunday was a real treat, and a bargain to boot.
it is the BEST on the beach in Saint Augustine Beach.

Room Tip: ocean view, up high,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront room and breakfast in our restaurant. We hope you come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Isle. Staff was very accommodating. Pam in the restaurant was great. Was in a party of 13 and she gave great service! The orders were placed and food was received in a timely manner. The orders were correct and with a party that large, that says a lot. Pam kept a smile on her face and was very friendly! We looked forward to having her serve us each morning. The breakfasts were extremely well priced and delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for staying three nights with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service in the restaurant. I will be sure to share your feedback with Pam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My hubby and I will tell everyone to come here . Great Staff ,Clean Rooms Had A great time. Very easy to get into town and they even had a bus to take you which was very nice. The pool was always clean looking and had great extra towels for us'; The only thing wrong with the place is that we had to leave.Will miss seeing the sun rise and the beach in the morning or listening to the beach sounds in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are so glad you hear you had a great time. Please come back and stay with us again. Our staff and beach will be here ready for you. The bus that was mentioned is Old Town Trolley's 'Beach Bus' which is a complimentary shuttle back and forth to town for guests with trolley tickets (which our front desk sells). The bus comes hourly between 9am and 4pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the years, Beachfront Hotel, the best on A1A we believe. It is starting to look dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly as was the rest of the staff. During our stay the restaurant was closed but there are plenty of places nearby to dine.We wish Crabby's Tiki bar was open more hours and on more days than it is.

Room Tip: You will love the oceanfront rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us so many times over the years. We appreciate your compliments and suggestions. The restaurant and tiki bar are open 7-days a week during the summer but in September, we only open on the weekends because it is a bit slower. We do have a snacks and sundries shop in the lobby that has sandwiches and drinks that can be taken to the pool when the restaurant and tiki bar are closed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The front desk personal was not so nice, the serivce in the resturant at the hotel was crappy, but the maintenance staff was awesome! I don't think we will still here again, only because we usually stay in a condo and couldn't this time because we only needed 2 nights instead of 3 or more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for a couple of nights. I am glad you found our maintenance staff to be awesome. I have also shared your comments with the front desk and restaurant. We try our best to provide exceptional service to all our guests and apologize that we fell short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.