We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Huron
1 review
“Good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent several days of vacation there in late January and were pleased with our experience. We will stay there again. The staff was all very helpful and pleasant. Coffee available all day and continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    91
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
65
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in town for a couple of nights and wanted something nice but not too expensive. This hotel was perfect. It was away from the crowded downtown historic area, quiet and low key. Great room, super comfy beds (we were impressed!), sufficient breakfast and close to everything. The grounds and facilities were really clean and well cared for. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. I hope we can find more of these hotels in the the future.

Room Tip: We loved the room. We always make a point of checking the room before unloading the car in case ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very nice clean hotel at a good price. Good location close to the beach (walking distance) and fairly close to attractions (about 5 miles). We drove from Miami and got there very late at about 3am and they were kind enough to leave the key with a note at the reception door. The only uncomfortable part was for breakfast. It's a very small area for a lot of guests. Only 3 very small tables. Management should reorganize the unused reception area and expand for busy days. But overall very happy stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is well located and such a well priced. Nice people, great location, sleeps well. Mini refrigerator and microwave in the room are so handy. Didn't try the pool or breakfast so can't comment on that

Room Tip: No elevator available so keep this in mind if you are not able to handle stairs well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am typically weary about staying at hotels which are not so well known. However the room exceeded my expectations. Checking in was quick although we didn't have a reservation. It was clean which is a number one concern for many people . The room was a little small, but we also had a rollaway bed. It was a nice stay overall. We didn't have the breakfast so no comments on it.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
460 helpful votes 460 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was satisfied with my room (202.) The rooms are not up to date but if they were, the room rate would be higher, so I'm fine with the old-style curtains, TV, and bedspread. 4 pillows on the comfy king bed. Blanket was a little thin for the chilly nights but the heater worked very well. (Although I do like the kind where you can have heat or AC and a fan that stays on continuously to drown out noise, not the kind that switches on and off as was the case here.) Very hot water to bathe with. Plenty of parking. Winn Dixie supermarket and shopping a stone's throw away on one side and a Walgreen's pharmacy on the other side. One block south is a street that takes you to the beach, which you can drive on to. Microwave, frig, and small continental breakfast were all I needed for food. Restaurant next door. Vending machines available. In spite of my front room, road noise was minimal. Excellent, friendly staff at front desk. Minimal housekeeping during my stay. (My bed wasn't made - I did straighten it each morning myself.) Only negative was that there was no available electrical outlet by bed to plug in my laptop. (There was one by the table and chairs, though.) Carpet was clean. I would stay here again. If you found my review helpful, please click on "yes." Thanks.

Room Tip: Although closest to the road, room 202 was the only room on that side past the staircase, so there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visit St. Augustine at least once a year, and will continue to choose this Ocean Inn in St. Augustine Beach. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. You can walk to the beach, and dining/grocery/pharmacy/liquor provisions are also within walking distance. It's in a quiet, safe area, and you simply can not beat the price. We always find the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We don't bother with the breakfast (no protein), but coffee with real half & half is nice. Sometimes when we travel, we want beachfront. But in St. A., we do not spend time in the room, and this inn perfect for us.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more quiet, but ground floor is good for those who have difficulty climbing stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.