We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Spring Hill, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visit St. Augustine at least once a year, and will continue to choose this Ocean Inn in St. Augustine Beach. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. You can walk to the beach, and dining/grocery/pharmacy/liquor provisions are also within walking distance. It's in a quiet, safe area, and you simply can not beat the price. We always find the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We don't bother with the breakfast (no protein), but coffee with real half & half is nice. Sometimes when we travel, we want beachfront. But in St. A., we do not spend time in the room, and this inn perfect for us.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more quiet, but ground floor is good for those who have difficulty climbing stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    91
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
65
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Friend of mine, my wife and I were to this place in vacation to visit St-Augustine. Not too far from attractions, it was an average motel, but clean, quiet and sleep quality was ok. Girl behind front desk wasn't impressing us by her attitude. Breakfast was really poor. The building needs many renovations. Do expect what you'll pay for not more not less. We had better time in other Americas BV elsewhere, so our expectations was a bit higher. I would give 2.5 but there is only choice of 2 or 3... So I put 3 by respect to do not 'vilify' this place. We will try to find something meeting a bit higher standards next time going in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I just wanted to let you know that we are actually in the middle of renovating the exterior of the building. We are preparing the building to be painted. The grey spots on the building are stucco cracks that already have been repaired. Once cured, the building will be painted. We are also resurfacing our stairs and walkways. Once completed, the building will look great. Our continental breakfast does offer four types of cereal with 2% milk, a variety of bagels, English muffins, breads, pastries, oatmeal, grits etc. In addition, we offer O.J., coffee, tea and all necessary condiments. We hope you give us another opportunity. We are constantly investing in the property to ensure that the guest has a great experience. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's not the Ritz, but the room was very nice. Especially clean. The staff was very helpful .The continental breakfast is not 5 Star, but very nice, satisfying and clean.
More than well worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 7 miles away from downtown. If you don't want to go through traffic. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night while visiting St.Augustine. It's less than 10 miles from the historic downtown and just a quick drive from the beach. The man at the front desk was really friendly, the room was clean and a nice size with a TV, coffee maker and other basics (soap, towels, shampoo). It was nothing fancy but exactly what we expected for the low price. The outdoor pool looked nice but the gate was locked so we didn't get to test the temperature (it was too cold for a swim anyways). They offer a small breakfast, nothing special and not a lot of room to sit and eat.
We had a nice stay and would have no problem reccommending them. Just keep in mind you get what you pay for. It's a low rate so expect the basics. Clean!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed couple of nights and was great , it lean and quite , will stay there again and will recommend to friends and family, the staff are friendly, I really love the place, though didn't have to go into the pool cause it was cool , will love to next visit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is decent...not great. The room, service, and location are great...but the large drawback is the continental breakfast. Bread, bagels, and nothing else on a 2 ft x 2 ft counter...come on man.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your response. We do offer much more than a variety of bagels and breads. We actually have two counters that also have four types of cereal, oatmeal, grits, English muffins, pastries, milk, coffee, juice etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second time my sister and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach. We booked again this year because it is clean, quiet and convenient. The staff is friendly and we will book again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.