We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is decent...not great. The room, service, and location are great...but the large drawback is the continental breakfast. Bread, bagels, and nothing else on a 2 ft x 2 ft counter...come on man.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your response. We do offer much more than a variety of bagels and breads. We actually have two counters that also have four types of cereal, oatmeal, grits, English muffins, pastries, milk, coffee, juice etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
57
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second time my sister and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach. We booked again this year because it is clean, quiet and convenient. The staff is friendly and we will book again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spend two nights at the Americas Best Value Inn in Saint Augustine Nov 8th and 9th to experience the annual Pirate Gathering. I really like the Hotel, it was clean and the staff was very friendly . The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but also had a pool. The Continental breakfast is small but for the cheap price for a nightly we didn`t mind at all. We had a great and comfortable stay . We also liked that the rooms were equipped with a Fridge and Microwave. I applied for their rewards program, which gives you percentages off your stay and a later check-out can be requested as well. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance too.
We will definately be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was clean and pleasant. The shower was better than the higher priced hotel we stayed at the night after our stay here. Convenient location to St. Augustine. The service was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was small but was constantly being stocked. Coffee was good! All in all if you are looking for a great value and not a four star hotel then this is the place! I've stayed at several hotels in St Augustine and for the price it's a great deal..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and everything worked. Beds comfortable. Pool & pool area was well kept. It's a good walk to the beach. Nice restaurant right next door with entertainment and outside tables. 10-15 minutes from the action of St Aug. Clean and plentiful continental breakfast. For the price, it's great.
The only downside to the room is that it smelled bad. Even with the door open and breeze blowing. Front desk gave me deodorizer and it was more of the same bad smell.

Room Tip: If you're wanting to see St Augustine and sightsee, pay a little more and stay downtown. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our room was neat and clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. Had a light breakfast each morning with hot coffee, choice of cereals and juice plus English muffins, bagels and some pastries. Great location within very easy walking distance to the beach and a few restaurants. Staff was especially courteous and helpful with sightseeing ideas plus a shuttle bus to downtown St. Augustine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was fine for sleeping and going on with your day. Don't expect to be able to watch tv or have anything other than bread on the continental breakfast. But for inexpensive and clean it is a great location for easy access to the beach and St Augustine.

Room Tip: No elevator, if climbing stairs is not your cup of tea, request the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1A South, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.