We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beachfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was a single woman looking for a place to relax on the beach and be able to walk to food. This place was PERFECT! I stayed in Lighthouse room, it was charming and plenty of space for one person or two. Amenities were exactly what one needed, they thought of everything from a frige and microwave to beach chairs, bikes and towels. The breakfast was excellent and the team working there were terrific. They could not to enough to make you feel at home and comfortable. The pool area was great for a break from the beach. Beach was 100yds away and beautiful. Flat, at low tide you can walk for miles. I would DEFINITELY recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an easy place to relax and still be close enough to enjoy the nightlight and history of St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Lighthouse was great - very private and had wonderful breeze with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
111
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having read recent reviews we arrived at the Beachfront B&B with some trepidation. Overall we were really impressed the room is nicely furnished although the TV and DVD player need replacing. The position is spectacular and the staff really helpful. The breakfasts are varied and good to get away from the standard US fried breakfast but they should be a little more generous with the helping of fruit. Lauren the owner tried very hard at making our stay as comfortable as possible. Checking in at La Fiesta is not a problem and it certainly does not take 10 mins to walk around if you choose not to use your car. We met some really nice fellow guest over breakfast and had a lot of fun. After 2 weeks at Disney with the grandchildren this was the perfect retreat.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front so as you have a view over the ocean from your bedroom window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

First, be clear about what building you will be staying in. Do not get assigned to La Fiesta by mistake, as we did at first. Then we thought we would be in an annex of the beach front property, but in fact our nice, large room was in a separate building, no beach front, on a side street. The best room is the most expensive, the upper floor water front room, but all the rooms up there are off the common space where breakfast is served. Perhaps that's why you can't get breakfast until 9 AM, which was way too late for these golfers. The beach is lovely and the housekeeping staff most helpful.

Room Tip: I would try the lower floor of the BEACH FRONT property - not the separate cottage - though I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We highly recommend Beachfront Bed & Breakfast! We stayed for two nights (3/25 & 3/26) and absolutely loved it. I read all of the review before we left. I honestly think there are some people that will find something to complain about, no matter what! Yes you have to check in at LaFiesta, but it is in NO WAY a ten minute walk to the bed & breakfast!! We found both places easily, easy check in. We were in Sea Breeze and loved it! Stopped on the staircase to admire the beach view! We loved the furnishings! This was the first time we had stayed at a bed & breakfast, my husband, being who he is and well typically a male, was a little skeptical, but he loved it, too! The common area was very inviting! Lots of storage space in the large closet, even had robes to use! When we took a walk around the grounds, everything was spotless. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but both looked very clean - I did not see any algae or debris in the pool, on the contrary, it was sparkly clean.
It was very quiet, did not hear any other guests even though all of the rooms were taken. Very easy to access the free Wi-fi & it was fast.
Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, orange juice, french toast & sausage. They even asked if we wanted seconds! And the coffee was great, too! Breakfast the second day was fresh fruit, egg souffle, muffins & scones along with juice & coffee.
The bed was comfortable, lines & towels were fresh & nice. The only bad thing was time did not allow us to stay longer! But you can be sure if we ever get to St. Augustine again, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: Sea Breeze has a wonderful beach view, you can watch the sunrise in the morning and if you are there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visited St Augustine FL for our 1 year wedding anniversary and stayed at the Beachfront Bed & Breakfast on the recomendation of friends on Facebook. Plus they were the best price for what we were getting on accomedations in the area. This B&B is truely a diamond in the rough!! You would never know its there if not for the Facebook page it sits off the main road but yet right on the beach! It is very private & over 21 is a nice break from our parenting time. We loved the room,with a private entrance. Couldnt believe we had the whole heated pool & hot tub to our selves most of the day on a Saturday...they even furnished floats,beach chairs,bikes,umbrellas & even sunscreen!! The breakfast each morning was very nice & then off for sightseeing in downtown historic St Augustine. Plenty to do there, the lighthouse is only a bout 5 minutes from the Inn & quite a few steps up & back down but the view is worth it. If you are looking for a nice romantic,private place to stay for a get away or girls weekend this is the best place around! We will be going back for anniversaries to come & I think we will try a different room each time. We stayed in Surfside & it was perfect! The owner even joined us on the pool deck during the stay & reccomended places to eat. All in all it was one perfect Anniversary!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Surfside & it was very private downstairs with own entrance from beautiful garden w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem when driving down A1A looking for a place to stay. We stopped at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to inquire about their rates when the gentleman told us about the Beachfront B&B. No kids? SOLD! Since we booked for 2 nights we got 2 different rooms.

In the Island Oasis (2nd floor) was a 4 poster bed so climbing into the bed was a bit of a challenge. When watching TV, one of the posts was in the way. We like fresh air and kept the windows open so we did not hear any noise from the other guests if they were in the common area. The Surfside (1st floor) isn't as private and the bed wasn't as comfortable. Do not recommend this room for very tall people (6'2"+). Both rooms were very clean. The toilet area for Surfside was a tight area.

The real gem of the place were the staff. They were very courteous & friendly. The breakfasts were good - egg souffle with scones & muffins (1st day) and french toast with sausage (2nd day). Both days had orange juice and a small fruit salad.

The downside was the jacuzzi and the pool. We did not use them since the pool looked like it had algae and lots of "debris" floating on top. The jacuzzi had too much foam floating for our comfort. But who cares? We were right there on the beach and it was beautiful!

Room Tip: Upstairs room was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The high points of this B & B is its location: as well as having a pretty pool and a hot tub, it is 20 yards from a 5 mile long beautiful clean sandy beach with very few people on it. Also our room was full of beautiful old furniture as well as modern facilities.
Breakfast was delicious home cooked cheese souffles but with no choice.

My only criticism is that when you arrive you have to go first to the Fiesta motel to register which is a ten minute walk away. I only found this out by asking a fellow guest, although later I discovered a small print sign to this effect. After a long drive this was stressful. It would have been helpful if we had been told this by email in advance.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to Historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views" Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the �Best kept secret in St. Augustine�.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA�s� ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.