We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beachfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I had the wonderful experience of the Beachfront B&B by chance. The "other" hotel where we were going to stay had a major dredging going on and the beach was closed, they helped us get the "last room on the beach!" We arrived and we knew we were where we wanted to be. Beautiful grounds and adult pool, an easy walk to the beach, very nice rooms. Breakfast was outstanding, not just a "cold muffin" but great hot meals served in a wonderful setting. We will be back and look forward to calling this "our Beachfront B&B". Lauren and here staff we wonderful and helpful with all the local spots to go. They have chairs, bikes and boogie boards to use also. What more could we ask for!

Room Tip: The "sand dollar" room is close to the pool , but a little noisy with the pool filter pump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    25
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
123
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Beachfront, and we enjoyed our stay as always. Warm friendly staff, and beautiful property make it a perfect setting for rest and relaxation. Beach is merely a few steps away, beautiful flower garden, and much more! Lauren and her staff always make us feel like we are visiting family. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi too!!!! Looking forward to our next trip!
Pauline and Steve

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautiful rooms, amazing view. Service wonderful, food great. Adult only B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, enjoy the beach and relax. This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and I will definitely be coming back. The property was clean, the service was wonderful and the room was very large, quiet, and more than comfortable. We took full advantage of the pool, the beach cruiser bikes, the beach chairs and the jacuzzi. Everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been to St Augustine several times but this was our first stay at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the windjammer suite. It was very nice, quite,private and very roomy. The service was great and everyone was very nice. I will definitely be staying here again! The pool and jacuzzi where great and the beach was beautiful

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We've been to this lovely bed and breakfast two years in a row and it has not failed us. We stayed in different rooms each time (Surfside and Windjammer), which added to the variety of the experience. You can count on a quiet, pleasant vacation with friendly, helpful staff. It's a perfect get away spot for those who keep clipping images from Coastal Living all year long :-)

Room Tip: Surfside is grand, with a separate vanity room and kitchen. Windjammer feels like your own private c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I chose Beachfront B&B for a short honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased. (Seriously, if I could rate more than five stars, I would.) Our room(Surfside) was lovely and spacious and had a private entrance with french doors. There was a lovely patio overlooking the dunes where we could enjoy a glass of wine and the sea breeze in the evening. The owners and the staff are so kind and thoughtful and they were eager to share details about the history of the area and points of interest. They really care about their guests and it shows. We plan to return every year to celebrate our anniversary.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.