We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I've returned to La Fiesta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to your Saves list
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Why I've returned to La Fiesta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

My husband and I have returned to La Fiesta for 3 years. We came first and stayed in the little pool side rooms. Afterwards we found that there was an apartment with a full kitchen and 2 baths. We have now stayed there for 3 successive years. We are delighted with the helpful staff. Questions are answered promptly, maps drawns, directions given, so that we have been able to have a series of adventures. The staff will give honest appraisals of the local restaurants which we have found to be right on target. Having a Curves and a Publix right down the road, enables me to keep up my exercise and do my grocery shopping for healthy eating. The local farmers market on Wednesdays is an added bonus for buying fresh food. Despite our stays being in the winter, the landscaping always looks lovely with gorgeous hibiscus and colorful Crotons. The beach is delightful, with lots of people, especially surfers, during the day and a bit more romantic at sunset.

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    120
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
128
161
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west central ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2006

This hotel was adequate for spending lots of time at the beach, but the standard rooms are small- we stayed in a room with 2 full beds and there was a walk-thru of 8 inches between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom - you had to climb over the bed to get to the bathroom and the wardrobe. There are 5 in our family and it was crowded. There's also no place large enough to hang up wet swimsuits (te clothesline in the shower was just too short).
As far as cleanliness, my husband saw a cockroach in the bathroom. Now I realizie this is Florida and bugs are to some extent a way of life, but still, I expect the places I stay to be treated well enough so I at least don't see any bugs.
We originally were booked to stay in room #102 - avoid this room! The carped had just been cleaned (according to the management, and it did look freshly vacuumed) but it smelled like the toiled had overflowed one too many times.
The pool was very nice - one of the largest we saw here at the beach, very clean, and warm. Shallowest area was 3 feet, so bring appropriate floatation devices for children who can't swim and are shorter than this.
Also the "oceanview" rooms directly overlook someone's backyard. I suppose it's possible the top floor oceanview rooms really can see the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Lafiesta for 5 days. We stayed in a pool view room with 2 beds and 1 rollaway, we had a small refrigerater/microwave and coffeemaker and recevied a complimentary breakfast daily, The rooms was a standard size room, but was well kept and the staff was wonderful and always willing to accomdate what ever we asked for. The even supplied beach and pool towels for our stay and they were the big beach towels. My kids would go to to golf course and play while my husband and I would be able to get some quite time together.

This was our first time and we will be back, we love the area and the beach was clean.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2006

We have been coming to the La Fiesta for over 15 years. We have stayed in all rooms.

Pool view rooms are older but very clean and they keep upgrading the rooms the best they can. Oceanview up or down 2 Queen bed or King are bigger and you have more room to move. Also The bathrooms in the oceanview rooms are bigger and brighter. The pool view bathrooms are smaller and outdated but kept clean. We have also stayed in the gardenview king and also a townhouse suite. These rooms are the newest and brighter.

All the rates vary depending on what type of room you want and what you can spend.

We have scene all the changers going on throught the years. Just 2 years ago they added refrigerator/microwave and coffeemakers to all rooms.

What is the best is that they delivery a complimentary breakfast daily to all rooms. When they had the restaruant, They had the best breakfast on the beach. But the breakfast deliver to the rooms are just a nice. You get breakfast in bed.

Lafiesta Inn & Suites have seen a lot of changes through the years and they are the best. Grounds are beautiful, they have one of the largest pools on the beach and Yes it is heated. Great Beach access.
We will continue staying at the Lafiesta and bring our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2006

We spent three nights at La Fiesta Ocean Inn and Suites. One of the main reasons we chose La Fiesta was that it has a heated pool, which we thought would be great since the weather in this part of Florida is not super hot in February. We were very disappointed to find that the pool was really cold. We inquired / complained several times over the first couple of days; a few times we were told to check later as the pool should be warmer later (but it wasn't) and once on the phone we were told they would look into it and get back to us (but they never did). The staff at the reception desk told us that the pool's pumps were supposed to heat it to 82 degrees F but that the pool's temperature was currently at 66 F. They said the pumps were working at "80 percent" and there was nothing more they could do. They said a couple of times that they would cover the pool for a while to try to heat it up; but if they did cover it, it didn't help: every time we checked the pool it was still cold. At one point they blamed the weather (which at that point was in the high 60s and windy) -- but the whole point of a heated pool is so that you can go swimming when the weather's like that (if it were hot out, you wouldn't need a heated pool)! My husband did swim once, but not for long as it was so cold; and we never saw anyone else manage to go swimming while we were there.

On a more positive note, our room was nice for a "motel-style" room, with a small fridge and microwave, lots of towels, TV/DVD, art depicting local scenes, and above all a beautiful view of the ocean. (We paid extra for an "Oceanview" room and were glad we did.) It was a short and pleasant walk to the beach along the motel's walkway, and about a ten-minute drive to downtown St. Augustine. The "Fiesta Falls" minigolf course right next door is also fun, and there's a good, casual restaurant nearby called "Mango Mango".

But if you're looking for a heated pool, don't choose this place!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.