We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to your Saves list
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Walt Disney World, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice hotel on the beach in St. Augustine Beach.
Our room was oceanfront with a balcony so we had a nice view especially the sunrise and sunset.
We had two beds, the room was large and clean.
Every morning, the owners deliver breakfast to your room in the evening you choose what you want to eat in the morning and at what time you want to receive it.
The hotel is a stone's throw from the beach, which is accessed via a walkway that runs around the hotel.
the pool is nice and big enough.
Free parking, location close to restaurants st augustine beach and mini golf

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    120
    38
    22
    18
See reviews for
128
161
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is such a gem. Reasonably priced for right on the beach. Great beach access, Nice heated outdoor pool, beach towels available and another little added touch.....breakfast delivered to your room every morning all comes with the price of a room! Miniature golf right next door. Great restaurants in the area within walking distance. The rooms are clean and very cute! Conveniently located to everything in St. Augustine but away from all the traffic in town. The whole staff is so friendly. Francisco made our stay so enjoyable!!! I called him weekly for about six weeks to ask many questions. He was so helpful. By the time we arrived we felt like we knew him forever. He's just as nice in person as he was on the phone. We will be going back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It felt like home at the inn except someone else cooked my breakfast! With a short walk to the beach and a heated pool I was happy. The room: was spotless, had fridge & microwave, very comfortable bed. Fresh pool towels were always available in the lobby.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending spots of interest to us ( excellent miniature golf right next door) & great places to eat, especially in walking distance.
Francisco Villafane endeavoured to make our stay as wonderful as possible, from our many phone calls with questions to introducing us to staff. Early each morning someone greeted me with a smile as I came to the lobby for fresh brewed coffee. This morning the housekeeping staff assisted me with the operation of the commercial washer & dryer.
Whenever we head to A1A we will look foward to time with Francisco and staff at La Fiesta.

Room Tip: First floor is great as floors are typed and it's easy access to the pool and your car?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a booking issue with La Fiesta and they bent over backwards to make everything better. Cindi and Francisco are great and also had some great restaurant recommendations (Purple Olive and Caps). The rooms have all been renovated and are well appointed. Every room is clean and neat. There is an entrance to the beach from the hotel and the rooms with a balcony or patio are the rooms to get - you can hear the ocean from your patio. The breakfast is really good, especially the house made scones. We recommend this hotel. We ended up extending our stay two nights because the hotel and staff was so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

As my wife and I traveled down A1A on the way to nowhere in particular, we passed the La Fiesta. Without thinking I turned in and we had an awesome experience. The main body of the motel was probably built in the late '50's in a straight line shotgun style but the outside was very well maintained. Our room faced the ocean but we could only see a little because of the long courtyard and the sand dunes. However, we could hear the waves breaking. The room was perfect for us.Soft pillows, comfortable mattress, small fridge, sink and a microwave was part of the stay. I particularly liked the very stylish ceiling fan. When was the last time you saw a ceiling fan in a motel room? The very special touch was a hot breakfast delivered on a tray complete with doily. We had fresh egg croissants that were wonderful. I highly recommend this place. The owner is available. The manager and the front desk employee were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I will get a second floor room next time. I think you can see the ocean from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I decided to stay here spur of the moment while driving to Orlando. I stopped at the Florida welcome center on my way and decided that I wanted to spend a night by the beach since I was arriving to Florida a day early. St Augustine seemed like a wonderful old town. I found La Fiesta on price line and booked it right away. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice! It had a very comfy feeling and it was very clean. The bathroom was a little small but for just one person it wasn't a problem. If I had been traveling with one of my friends there may not have been enough room for all our stuff. My window had a great view of the mini golf course. The pirate ship lights up at night which makes a pretty view. There is nice boardwalk down to the ocean. Once I walked down to the beach it was hard to leave. It was not crowded at all! There was a great Mexican restaurant just a block away so I didn't have to drive to get dinner. After I got something to eat I took a dip in the pool. It was a little chilly out but the water stayed nice and warm. The best part of my stay was getting breakfast delivered to my room. You get to pick what you want to eat and what time they will deliver it. I plan on coming back next year and bring a friend. If you are planning a trip to St. Augustine this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Enjoyed a room with two queen size beds for Valentines Day weekend, with balcony and view of the ocean. Very convenient to go for walks on the beach. Room was nice and provided all that was needed. Staff was friendly and accommodated all requests.

Breakfast delivery was nice but stay away from the egg dishes, not real eggs. Would highly recommend that the hotel try to improve their breakfast selections and cook fresh eggs for the breakfast selections, not egg patties. Scone was good but it was a mini scone, not much to it.
One order of scones should include two scones if they are always that size.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.