We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to your Saves list
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Red Bank, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay sooooo much! The view was the best on this beach, the pool area was great, and morning breakfast was awesome when delivered to our room! Planning to go back this summer!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    125
    40
    22
    18
See reviews for
130
165
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Quite simply the Fiesta was a great place to stay and we had a simply wonderful time. The views of the garden back dropped by the Atlantic were spectacular and the walk down to the beach through the well tended guardians was a great pleasure. Breakfast every morning was a treat and clearly homemade. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and we found the owners on the property and taking an active interest in their guests. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean and well kept. A minor issue was the water pressure in the shower...but this was very minor in comparison with the the quality of our stay as a whole. We most definitely return to La Fiesta when we return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband is from St. Augustine and we have returned for many visits since living out of state. This time, we decided to stay in a hotel rather than staying with family and we wanted to be close to the beach. We made the right decision with La Fiesta! It is definitely the closest you will get to a beachfront hotel in St. Augustine. We had a beachfront king room with a balcony. The room was very clean and nicely updated. Like others have said, there is a short walk to the beach, but we could see and hear it from our room and the grounds are very nice. We loved the delivered breakfast every morning, you could really tell they bake everything fresh for you! The scones are OUTSTANDING. There is a decent variety and they allow you to pick 3 items per guest, which was always more than enough for us. We had friends that spent 1 night in a regular king room near the pool and they said their room was equally clean and updated. Also, this was the quitest hotel we have ever stayed in. We had neighbors but never heard them from our room or even walking by other rooms.

The only thing we did not prefer was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. When we saw there was a jacuzzi tub in the description, we thought it would be seperate from the shower. However, it was a tub/shower combo and because it was a jacuzzi tub, it was very deep and the rim was wide so it made it difficult to get in and out. I would be worried about my older individuals getting in/out. I would check and see if all of the Kind suites are set up this way before booking one if you would have difficulties getting in/out.
Overall, La Fiesta was a great value for what we got and if you want to be close to the beach, this is the best you will get in St. Augustine. Definitely walk to Mango Mango's, Beachcomber and Sunset Grille for lunch or dinner! They are the best restaurants on the island side. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capecod
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

In my search for a hotel in the St Augustine area I read a review that recommended the La Fiesta Hotel in St Augustine Beach Area. To say that I was grateful for this review is an understatement. This hotel is a gem. Not only was it super clean with wonderful bedding, but the location was great! The hotel staff could not have been nicer. We ended up staying there the entire week. Because I am an early riser I was able to walk onto the beach in the AM while my husband slept and waited for our special basket of breakfast items to be delivered daily to our room. There are several restaurants we could walk to, sometimes by the beach, about a mile and a half to the Sunset Grill, where we ate nightly. It was really great with a variety of choices. We were within a mile to several markets and about 3 1/2 miles to downtown. Thanks to whoever posted that review. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: One hour to Daytona, great ride along the coastline. Flea market there on Saturdays. Also on Route 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwahnee, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have traveled from California to Florida and this by far is the best hotel that we have stayed in. It is so lovely and relaxing that we have extended our stay to 6 nights.

The room has a roll-in shower and enough space for a transfer lift to be used in the bathroom and it will also wheel under the bed. Warm breakfast is brought to your room daily. A boardwalk runs from the hotel to the beach and easily accommodates our electric wheelchair. The gardens and swimming pool are beautiful. The owners have created a
lovely and comfortable atmosphere for enjoying this terrific area.

Thank you Rich & Lauren for sharing this beautiful property and the wonderful hospitality you extend to all!

Mike & Donna Barker

Room Tip: If you need a roll-in shower make sure you reserve the room in advance as there is only one room ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The staff was the best, The room was clean and comfortable & we had to bathrooms. Free breakfast delivered to your door every morning. You left them you breakfast request every night. Priviet walk to the beach. Not far from St Augistine. Beach bus ran from 9-4 ever day. (Hours variey since we were there in Oct)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCALA,FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

First let me address the reviews that say the La Fiesta isn't a nice place.YOU GUYS ARE CRAZY!!!!!! Lauren and her husband are two of the nicest people you can meet and talk to. If you think otherwise maybe its you not them!! My wife and I just had our wedding there on 11-11-11. We had over 30 friends and family stay there for the weekend and Everyone Loved it (and some of them can be real picky at times). Lauren went over and beyond helping us get everything perfect,her husband even guided people in the right direction before the ceremony. They are friendly and very helpfull people.Now the rooms. We stayed in a townhouse and it was clean,up to date and the maid gave us everything we asked for imediately.That rarely happens. Lauren even had landscapers come and spread mulch the day before. Everyone else that stayed in the regular rooms didn't have one complaint, and thats quite a few families without one bad thing to say. Thats why I don't understand some of the other reviews. We woudn't change a thing if we had to do it again. So if your looking for great rooms, friendly people,and a beautiful view look no further,this is the place.Oh Yea and you get a Real breakfast delivered to your room every morning. We Loved it!!!!!!

The Vitto's

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.