We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Fiesta Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to your Saves list
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“La Fiesta Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at La Fiesta's oceanfront B&B last August, and it was a great experience. The room had everything you would need, and met all of our expectations (including a great view of the ocean). You are about 50 yards from the sand, so the location is ideal. The staff is very accommodating. For instance, the owner personally called our room to upgrade us due to a cancellation they received, and no extra charge was added. We actually got engaged on the beach last year, and came back for the 1 year anniversary this year. Both experiences were great.

Some other details: The room comes with a TV, minifridge, microwave, coffee maker, and many other random things you might not expect (e.g., wine opener, wine glasses, fireplace). There is an outdoor jacuzzi and a heated swimming pool. The jacuzzi is located in its own pool house, and open to residents 24/7. On both of our visits, we spent time in the jacuzzi and were never interrupted.

Some advice: Speak with the staff about the different rooms they offer, as each has its own strengths and weaknesses. For instance, 4 rooms are upstairs on the main floor, while another is by itself downstairs, and more are located in their own houses. Some are larger, some have better views, some have more windows, some have better bathrooms, etc. So, call in advance to make sure you get the room that best fits your preferences.

They require a minimum 2-night stay if you are booking for a weekend night. However, if you only need 1-night, you can call the day of your trip and book for just a single night if they have an opening. This is obviously a gamble, but it paid off for us BOTH times that we visited.

Also, a 5-10% tip is usually expected (but not required by any means), so take that into consideration when figuring your budget.

The owner’s name is Lauren, and she is a very nice lady who usually makes herself present during breakfast. When she found out we got engaged, she took us around their beautiful property to take our pictures. The experience couldn't have gone better! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    139
    47
    22
    18
See reviews for
145
182
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Wonderful hotel and staff! The rooms were big, clean and had everything to make our stay terrific. We had a King, King Suite and a King Suite Townhouse and all were lovely. The beach is a bit of a walk, but worth it. The beach is huge and the dunes reminded us of NC where we honeymooned 30 years ago. The complimentary breakfast was delivered to our rooms and was hot and delicious. The weather was beautiful and got cool enough to turn on our fireplace. That was a treat!! All 9 of us had the BEST time and we would reccommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This was our fourth stay at the hotel, spending over $1,000 each time. We left, intending to return next year and extend our stay a few days. Instead, we will be looking for other accomodations. We stayed in the two story town-house, having a baby and appreciating being able to make sure she had plenty of sleep. The Pack-n-Play provided for her had NO padding, requiring us to provide our own foam. This crib cost $15 a night and was the same as a $50 one that can be purchased at Wal-Mart. We flew and had no choice but pay the fee. Management was aware of this and had even suggested that we bring our own port-a-crib and apologized that we had to rent theirs due to airline restrictions. The sofa bed provided was unusable and which made us purchase an air mattress to put on top. In effect, we paid for a room that was supposed to be able to sleep four-to-six, but could actually only comfortably sleep two with the furniture provided. The large jet-tub upstairs was of no interest. We know what goes on in those type of tubs and they are impossible to sanitize. The water pressure is non-existent and water-efficient toilets can require three or more flushes. Breakfasts are good, but have been reduced in size. This was all understandable in todays economy and we want to support local ownership. However, we can't support being nickeled and dimed beyond high charges. There were three adults, and, yes, we all smoke. We smoked on the patios, using the flowerpot provided, and, yes, did leave the door open so that we could hear the baby. We also emptied the ashtray in the trash can provided in the room. Did smoke drift into the room? Possibly. Did using the provided trash can for emptying the said ash tray result in residual smell? Possibly. Nothing was ever said when the maid cleaned the room before the one time during a four day stay. I'm sure management will say, as they have in other reviews, "there was a strong smell," and we will have a he-said, she-said situation. However, the end result is that they will receive an extra $106 this year and lose $1,200 next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as previous stays in a 2-level townhouse suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi.
Our property is staffed 24 hours a day to address anything that needs attention or that does not meet expectations. Our water pressure is great in the suites and there would be a malfunction that would have created a multiple flush for your toilet.
Our infant cribs are pack n plays which are all new which we replaced so that we could insure the latest safety standards for infants while at La Fiesta. I am personally checking them to insure one that was replaced did not remain in our inventory. In addition to the pillow top king bed in the private 2nd floor, a queen and twin sofa sleeper are located in the living room area of the entry level and both have new memory foam mattresses on both which have received rave reviews from guests. The suites are set up to sleep five yet a sofa sleeper is not as comfortable as our pillow top beds.
Our delicious delivered breakfast has not changed except that we had customer comments that our scones were too large so we did switch to the same brand but a smaller size. We would have gladly supplied you with additional scones or baked goods.
Regarding smoking in the room, we did issue a full credit back to you after we talked on the phone so there was essentially no fee charged for the smoke odor that we had to eliminate from the room. It does cost La Fiesta $150 to completely clean a room to eliminate smoke odor and we put a room or suite down for up to 3 days which is costly to our small Inn. We do make a commitment to our guests to have smoke free rooms.
We wish we would have had the opportunity to address any needs you had while you were here at La Fiesta so we could have made your oceanfront vacation as wonderful as we did on your past visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is delivered to your room. The beach is 2 min walk thru the gardens ( which are beautiful). Room was lovely and well decorated. The area is close to St Augustine and a shopping mall. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our stay was very enjoyable. My wife booked the 2 level townhouse. Front desk was very pleasant. Location is excellent, no streets to cross to beach. Breakfast is superb, and very generous. sofa bed was not comfortable, but that is to be expected. rooms were clean and quiet. Will definitively go back again. Sunset grille is close, mini golf is a just few steps away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach Fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

La fiesta Ocean Inn and Suites is one stop shopping for affordable beachside accomodations with top notch service. I moved away from St. Augustine 30 years ago and remain very critical of treatment of those who would visit my home town. That said, La Fiesta gets my 100% approval,

Let's start with my first stay a couple of years ago. Simple room with a pool view. That's what it was advertised as and that is what it was. Small, but fine for a couple, clean, quiet and convenient. It was obvious that the owners were updating and remodeling as the room didn't have that "dated" look. Nice decor,beach appropriate. One tiny problem with the hot water in the shower was addressed very quickly by a polite, helpful maintainence man. He was in and out, leaving behind a bathroom that did not look like repairs had just taken place.
Our next stay had us in an Oceanview King room. Beautiful views accross the lawn to the dunes and ocean was enjoyed from within the room or the spacious balcony. Again, nicely appointed room with updated decor, jacuzzi tub and electric fireplace. This property was very convenient for either a walk down for a dip in the ocean or a five block drive to the access ramp to drive on the beautiful sugar sand beach. I recommend the latter if you have a lot of beach toys, kids and refreshments to take along.
We met a wonderful couple at the pool and enjoyed dinner at a local restarurant. Very casual and comfortable. We got a peak at their Garden view Suite and it appeared to meet all the above descriptions as well.
In July we returned to try out the sister property, Beachside Bed and Breakfast, on F Street. We are B&B newbies and our stays at other B&B locations have been less than impressive. This one was AMAZING.

Each room features different beach decor. From casual to elegant, beachview, gardenview, or pool view, this adult facility screams one thing; TRANQUILITY! Quiet, peaceful and absorbing are words that came to mine. You felt as though the home just melted around you with the tastful decor, friendly house
guests and fantastic staff. Staying in Ocean Island Suite in the main house our alarm clock (there's a real one but who cares?) was the sunrise through the blinds. The "snooze" alarm was the smell of gormet breakfast , fresh fruit, and fresh muffins and scones wafting throught the house. Each morning the fare was different but always deliscious. The staff, again, was most accomodating, not at all overbearing. It felt as if you truly were housequests in someone's home and they were genuinely happy to have you. You owe yourself this treat.
Prices range from the hotel to the top room at the B&B to fit most travel budgets. Both properties are a hit and are the first ones that I check availablity for when visiting my beautiful home town. They get it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Had such a great time at La Fiesta the other night. I was only able to stay one night but can't wait to come back. We arrived on property early and Cindie greeted us at the desk. She was very helpful and gave us towels and pointed us in the direction of the pool. We were welcomed to use the area until our room was available for check in. The pool and area was very clean. So nice, comfortable chairs and sparkling clean water. We enjoyed the pool and then went for a walk on the beach.....nice easy access on a walkway with lush landscaping. So charming! The beach was not crowded and very nice....only a short easy walk, probably only a maximum of 5 minutes from the pool area to the sand on the beach. The room was quite nice....newly renovated and clean. The beds were comfortable, plenty of towels and the bath soaps were lovely. Wish I could purchase the bar soap! The hotel staff recommendations for area restaurants were "spot on". We opted to go to a local restaurant for lunch and it was superb! In the morning we were delivered our breakfast....it was hot, fresh and deeeeeellllllicious! The scones are to die for! My regards to the "chef". She is quite a cook! Everyone we met even the maintenance and grounds keepers were quite nice. Everyone was helpful, kind and considerate. We plan on going back in the fall and renting one of the town homes/villas for a girls weekend away. I can't wait to go back. Thank you to all of the La Fiesta staff. The truly treated us like family and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Manager at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments-it made our day! We do try very hard to make our rooms wonderful, delivered breakfast hot and delicious, and our pool, grounds and private walkway to the beach clean and beautiful. We have a friendly staff and Cindi does a great job. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.