We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Food Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Margie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Margie's
A1A, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Food Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped by this place recently while visiting St Augustine beach area.
Warm and inviting on a rainy afternoon. Little Marge herself waited on us and the service and food was great....Fresh seafood tacos......good cold beer....the kids sat at their own table and she took extra care to make sure they were happy too. Glad we tried this place! We will definitely return...!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to Little Margie's on 1A. Great spot close to pier
We had children and the got grilled cheese just the way they liked them
We got the soon to be world famous black bean soup. Wow!!! They were wonderful!!
I went back on Thursday nite and had the ahi tuna tacos. They were better then wonderful!!!
Happy hour is fun and the other folks there were so nice and friendly.
First time you go as a quest the second time you are a friend and the third time you are family!
Big shout out to Margie, Gus and Kate. Keep the beer and food coming. Fort Worth loves you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices, and a Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This little place is just across from the ocean, making for great ocean breezes (all outside/ screened in seating). The food prices are very fair and so are the happy hour drinks. The nachos and bacon cheeseburger were great! The cajun fries were also very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wednesday-Sunday this is the best breakfast around. "Little" Margie used to be at the Oasis but has taken over the old FA Cafe. You can have a basic $3.99 egg and meat or pamper yourself with here eggs benedict concoctions. Our girls love the crab and spinach. Ask and you can get avocado :)
Outside deck lets you watch the more energetic half of the beach crowd jog by. Near the pier if you want to have breakfast and then hit the green market on Wednesdays.
All we can say is "where have you been Little Margie" all these years. Try it- its a must. Tourist or local alike.
Located at Pope and the beach road by the new street lights.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Truly a local place at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Little Margies was formerly FA which I'm told is surfer talk for first access to the beach. It is small and cozy. Staff is friendly and attentive even when crowded. I had a very good breakfast with a biscuit that was actually hot and lots of bacon to go with the eggs. Plenty of coffee refills. They serve lunch and dinner as well. If you're tired of the impersonal chains, you'll enjoy Little Margies. And yes, there really is a Little Margie with a great smile and a dedication to cooking to order and homestyle meals. Fun, beachy decor with lots of amusing signs on the wall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Margie's also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Little Margie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Margie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.