We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good popcorn, but not worth $16 for a medium bag!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gerald's Gourmet Popcorn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gerald's Gourmet Popcorn
116B Saint George St., Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
904-342-7668
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good popcorn, but not worth $16 for a medium bag!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We thought the popcorn was tasty, but it is way too expensive. When we went in we thought it was $8.95/bag which was a lot for popcorn but when checked out it was $33 for 3 medium bags with the third bag free. Due to the cost, this was a one time trip for us. If you can afford the prices, go for it if you see a flavor you love or just have to have popcorn!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“stale popcorn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The idea is great, but when you make do much of one type and it doesn't sell, then you need to throw it out. I did the three tastes, and every piece of popcorn was stale and gross.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Need fresh popcorn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was walking down St. George St. when I saw the Gourmet Popcorn store. I went in wanting only some basic popcorn. Got a small bag of popcorn. I think they called it movie popcorn. It was $6 for a small plastic bag they called medium. It tasted stale had very little flavor. What is sold at Target is much better and doesn't cost $6. I will not stop there again. I don't usually give bad reviews but this popcorn deserves one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paradise for popcorn's lover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We liked all the different flavors and that we were allowed to sample so many of them. Unfortunately I am not much of a popcorn lover. If you like popcorn and are in the area give them a try. So many flavors to choose from.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great popcorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place, they let you sample anything you want and the flavor choices are amazing. So glad u came to st George st.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerald's Gourmet Popcorn also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Gerald's Gourmet Popcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerald's Gourmet Popcorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.