We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun,Sand dunes, and Great Food!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Restaurant

Beachcomber Restaurant
2 A St, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6902
+1 904-471-3744
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sun,Sand dunes, and Great Food!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This little place sits right on the beach. Great atmosphere~if you LOVE the beach! We sat outside on the wrap-around wooden deck with the sand dunes, calm ocean waves, and sunshine, as our back drop.
Never dined there befor so the waitress gave us several suggestions of her favorites. We each started off with their $2.50 Beer of the day. We then had their cup of housemade creamy Seafood chowder (white base) YUM and their housemade Spicy clam chowder(red base) Both were Wonerful and a sure hit!
My husband ordered the Maui Maui sandwich and I ordered the "catch of the day", Tuna, Both tasted like they just came out of the ocean seconds befor! VERY FRESH! We got them grilled and my husband got his also blackened with a side order of tarter or dill sauce. We both enjoyed it and def would reccomend!!!
This is a very relaxing place to eat for breakfast,lunch or dinner, Nothing fancy, very casual dining. They also have baskets of fried seafood, oysters,and yummy looking chicken wings.
We loved it sooo much, we came again the next day befor heading home!!!!!
This is one little place that will be one of our Regulers whenever we are in St augustine!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    94
    33
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ON THE BEACH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Its about the only place you can eat on - I mean on the beach! Great atomosphere, and view...the food is good, nothing so awesome but really good. Great place for breakfast, and then walk it off on the beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I lived in St Augustine for 7 yrs. I was here a LOT!!! Visited recently, after moving 4 yrs ago. STILL one of my favorite places in the world! Great wings, great atmosphere, always good service! PERFECT LOCATION rt on the beach!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“tuna not Mai mai”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

wrong fish they serve you what they want tiinking the tourest dont know any better took some home and sure enough it is tuna take these people off your map somebody else needs to take this great location to the next level if you read this and own the property you need to clean house

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Beachcomber is a Local Fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Need a look at the sand and sun while you dine? IF so, then this is the place. My family goes here over and over. We love the food and down home casual atmosphere. Eat outside on rustic picnic tables or inside near the bar. It's not a big spot and is perfect for walking in off the beach. The Parking lot is small so be prepared.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Beachcomber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.