We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Somewhere on A1A"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Grille

Sunset Grille
421 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6315
+1 904-471-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In business since 1990, we're located #SomewhereOnA1A across from the beach! We have several areas for seating whether you're interested in dining indoors, outdoors in the beautiful open air on our first floor deck, first floor patio (which is dog friendly!)Or second story deck! Our second story deck is wheelchair accessible! We're proud to be able to say that ours is an award winning menu with best food on the beach!
Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Somewhere on A1A"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good food, lunch from about $10. Split a fish salad (yeah, sounds strange, but was fish, veggies, and salad all-in-one) .with the wife; plenty for both. Two kids under 10 well taken care of also. If you're interested, I counted 11 TVs visible from my seat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    633
    363
    122
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleview, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food & nice island atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went at alomst 9pm on a Saturday night & there was a wait of 30-45 minutes for the downstairs & upstairs decks. The lower deck had open features with the ocean breeze as your AC & the upper deck had tiki torches lit & beautiful. We decided to grab a table for 2 by the bar area so we didnt have to wait & had a good dinner with seafood & steak both & a few cocktails. Bill was a little pricey but worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“If you can't have it fresh, then at least you can have it spicy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Liked - extensive menu with many seafood items; seating was efficient; wait staff was very pleasant, helpful, attentive.
Disliked - Food was over-spiced and dripping with oil; the shrimp (fixed 3 ways: grilled, blackened, and breaded) either were over-cooked or not as fresh as they should have been as they had very little shrimp taste.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wonderful, been here several times always excellent food and service.....extra parking.
Would recommend anytime....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! We're very happy you've come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great food and atmosphere to grab a drink and a bite to eat. The location is a little off the beaten path but it's worth the drive for this great place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetGrilleA1A, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. It is important that we know how we're doing! We're happy you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.