We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strip Center Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wildflower Cafe

The Wildflower Cafe
A-1-A, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
904-471-2691
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Burnsville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strip Center Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful and very reasonably priced meal here just last night and were here earlier in the week for breakfast. The place is located on Anastasia Island in a non-descript strip center but worth the trip.

The breakfast and dinner were kicked-up a level or two, the service was attentive and there is decent atmosphere. Seems to be popular for birthdays because the honoree gets their meal for free.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great Food; Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stopped at Wildflower Cafe for a late breakfast yesterday. We moved to St. Augustine a little over a year ago, and wanted to try this cafe because we had heard good things about it. Anna was our waitress and she was as friendly and helpful as could be. We were very impressed. Our food arrived promptly. My husband had pancakes, eggs and bacon, and I had a veggie omelet, toast and grits. Both were very good and filling. We would like to go back sometime to try their lunch and dinner. The restaurant is bright and cheerful, very clean, and nicely decorated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“pretty ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

i was somewhat disappointed, we went there after seeing the other reviews. The restaurent is in a small strip mall. The high ceiling with terrible lighting didn't give off much ambiance. The server was very friendly, the food was pretty ordinary. I had a seafood fettucine, not much flavour. As good as Red Lobster. Don't think I would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Wildflower Café is a very good restaurant! They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner so make sure you try at least one meal there! I was there for dinner, a birthday treat for my mother (they even give the birthday person a FREE meal). All the food was delicious. The service could not have been better either! My only suggestion is to warm up the place with a few half walls, but I know that means losing tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A surprising find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stopped for lunch one day and enjoyed it so much we went back for breakfast the next day. Everyone enjoyed the food and Anna the waitress was wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wildflower Cafe also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to The Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wildflower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.