We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent birthday promotion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wildflower Cafe

The Wildflower Cafe
A-1-A, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
904-471-2691
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“excellent birthday promotion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The restaurant will comp your meal & dessert if you eat there on your birthday. we had there pork signature dish & it was excellent the staff & service was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Small but charming place. We had 4 people at our table and ordered The Prime Rib special on Saturday nights. It was excellent, a good sized portion and exactly cooked to order. We were all pleased with our dinner and the reasonable price for our dinners.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Busy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very popular restaurant. Not many breakfast places in the area. Traditional menu and solid food. Enjoyed cozy place with plenty of service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a lucky find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch and were very pleasantly surprised to find such an excellent establishment. We had soup and a couple of sandwiches, all well presented and beautifully made to our requests, with homemade deli chips to die for. We were well looked after despite our very modest order and made a mental note to call in again sometime.
We returned a couple of days later to have dinner, having noted an interesting dinner menu at extremely good value of $29 for two. The menu is imaginative and we had an excellent meal. This is a well-run restaurant with a very talented and caring staff. If we find ourselves in the area of St Augustine in future, it will certainly be on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Predictably tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have come here several times with my 92 y.o. mother and my husband. Soups, seafood, and salads are always good. Cozy atmosphere is quiet with attractive art work on the wall, Specials available before 7 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wildflower Cafe also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to The Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wildflower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.