We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cone Heads Ice Cream

Cone Heads Ice Cream
570 A1A Beach Blvd., Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
904-460-2878
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Decided on a whim to stop here and so glad we did. Super clean establishment with wonderful staff and yummy ice cream! You can tell they care about customers. Yummmmy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie k, Owner at Cone Heads Ice Cream, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Glad you went with your gut! We take great pride in our shop, our products and our customer service. Thank-you for stopping in, so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I decided to go here from a recommendation of a local. He was not wrong, this ice cream was tasty and the array of flavors had me standing there for 5 minutes trying to decide what one to choose. They do offer taste spoons. The staff was friendly. I recommend the waffle cone, best i ever had. The portions were generous, i got two scoops and couldn't finish the whole thing. The price was not bad at all. I would recommend trying this place out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie k, Owner at Cone Heads Ice Cream, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We do love our customers, especially the local customers who without them, we would be just another flash in the pan. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Ice Cream Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the place to go if you want really good ice cream! Portions are generous, and friendly service. Hint: if you go when it's raining, the ice cream is 50% off!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie k, Owner at Cone Heads Ice Cream, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
so glad to hear of your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Some of the best ice cream available anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Cone Heads is very near the St. Augustine Beach Pier. It carries a local brand of ice cream called Working Cow. It typically has about 30 flavors available, along with slushees and sundaes, hot dogs, etc. The ice cream flavors are terrific, from Vanilla Bean through Cappuccino Kahlua. An added bonus is on rainy days all cones are half price! We found this out when we arrived on a rainy day! If you love ice cream, it is worth a drive to try Cone Heads.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Homemade is definately the way to go. All of the ice cream and yogurt made on site. Nice little gift shop area. What a treat on a hot day and so close to the beach and a bonus for the drive thru.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie k, Owner at Cone Heads Ice Cream, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I am so glad you had such a great experience at our shop! I must correct you, we do not make our ice cream on site- we get our ice cream from a small batch creamery- Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream in St. Petersbourgh , FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cone Heads Ice Cream also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 

Been to Cone Heads Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cone Heads Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.