We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the kind of beach that you go when you want to relax.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Augustine Beach

St. Augustine Beach
1200 Rte A1A S, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the kind of beach that you go when you want to relax.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I went to saint Augustine last week during government shut down obviously museums and parks owned by government were closed, so we decided to go to the beach and that was the right choice. the beach was almost empty, it's really nice going to such pretty beach and not having to walk thru thousands of ppl before you can even take a spot.we had a blast there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    237
    64
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean Beaches, Stellar Ocean Scenes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I live only a few blocks from St Augustine beach. It is one of the most beautiful Florida beaches I've experienced. It's clean, as well as the water .. For surfers or swimmers or simply splashing around, the water is sublime..

Dogs are allowed but only on a leash It would be nice if there were areas they could catch a frisbee or splash in the water as well with their owners.. Marked or different colored trash bins or posts would elminate a feeling of disorientation or getting lost since all the entryways are almost identical and hidden from view from the beach.

A relaxed, fun place to visit -- and it's free!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach - easy access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

For more than 10 years we have been staying in St. Augustine Beach at least once a year for a week or two. The beach itself is wide, not overcrowded, and very easy to access. In particular we like the part of the beach located in Anastasia State Park because it stretches for miles and has all the amenities Florida state parks offer. No cars or pets are allowed on this part of the beach and we appreciate that as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love the beach here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I live in Florida, but on the West Coast and head to St. Augustine for vacations. Love the beaches and Atlantic Ocean. Great place all around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“White sand & Blue waters makes this a Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The beach is just minutes away from shopping, restaurants & attractions such as the Alligator Farm. Many quaint little shops to stop in & browse around or travel 10 minutes to downtown & hit all the shops in St. Augustine. The day we were there the waves were up & the surfers were out. Bike riding, jogging or just walking on the beach is fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Beach also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Augustine Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.