We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Club at St Augustine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Save
You added The Beach Club at St Augustine to your Saves list
2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080   |  
Hotel amenities
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a beautiful vacation property that is well maintained and managed. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the ocean from our balcony. The sunrises were spectacular. I always enjoy a morning walk on the beach, a great way to start the day. The Monday morning breakfast is a great way to get information on what is happening locally that week. They also give door prizes, no obligation. Pool, spa, beach - what could be better. The weather was awesome. Activities abound for everybody, billiards inside or shuffleboard by the dunes. Lots of beach and history. Will be back soon. Check out my reviews of local restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Robert_M_31558,

Ahh...morning beach walks, they simply are the best! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Monday Morning Welcome Breakfast. We love taking time at the beginning of the week to share our knowledge of St. Augustine and meet and greet with our guests. Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    29
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
75
65
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This resort is very well maintained and managed. The view form our 4th floor balcony was wonderful as were the amenities. The pool is now heated and the new exterior paint looks great and clean.
My wife and I have been owners here for 18 years and have never had a bad experience, except due to hurricane Floyd we had to evacuate which was no ones fault. In fact we like it so much that after 15 years we purchased another week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Dan6148,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us year after year, and are delighted to hear you purchased another timeshare week with us! We're sorry about your experience with Hurricane Floyd in 1999. We wish we could control the weather, but unfortunately it's simply our of our hands. Looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My son and I had a great week of vacation. We enjoyed eating in some nearby restaurant, and entertaining some friends for the day and overnight. The ocean was warm enough for swimming and surfing. We are looking forward to our i week stay in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Gloria L,

We're glad you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear you'll be visiting us again in August! Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I just came back from spending two wonderful weeks at the Beach Club. We have been owners for close to 30 years. The frequency of our stays at the Beach Club changed over the years as our four children developed different interests. As we have gradually become empty nesters, the Beach Club has again become our vacation home.

The consistency provided by the long term staff adds to this feeling of going back home. The place is kept in tip top shape and staff responds quickly when something is needed.

The location is perfect for a family with multiple interests. I for one prefer to get up and watch the sunrise day after day. Some days I watch from the terrace and other days I walk to the beach where there are usually a number of persons having their first cup of coffee while enjoying the experience. We also enjoy riding our bikes on the beach or spending a late afternoon/early evening walking around the oldest city in the country and then going to dinner to one of the many wonderful restaurants. Some days we just hang around the place and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Dennis C,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we're happy to hear you and your family continue to visit us year after year. We strive to make our owners and guests feel as though The Beach Club is their "home away from home" and are glad our resort is able to provide the relaxing comfort of a true beach getaway. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff is efficient and friendly the property is well maintained and very comfortable lovely pool and short walk to bea h the condos are well appointed and very clean the area has a public Winn d Dixie and many restaurants and only fifteen minutes from w wonderful st augustine

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hi Mimi P,

Thank you for the compliments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have to agree... our location is great! Directly on the beach and minutes from historic downtown St. Augustine, it doesn't get much better. Thank you taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and we hope you visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been a member of the Beach Club for over 10 years. We always receive excellent service from the staff. The rooms are kept in excellent condition. We have never had a problem that was not handled immediately. It is very close to restaurants and grocery store. My son owns a two bedroom and I own a one bedroom. He is very pleased as well. We plan to continue going to the Beach Club in the future.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Beach Club for vacations. It is right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Arthur C,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. We're glad you and your family continue to vacation with us year after year! We try our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay and are happy to hear your visits are always stress-free. Hope to see you and your family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have a Time Share at this resort and go back every year for many years. It is a great place to vacation, as it is small and very private. The staff has been there for many years and knows everyone by name. It is right on the beach and everything is maintained very well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you want an ocean view, pick rooms on the higher floors. If you want to be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi JLD211,

We love our timeshare owners at The Beach Club, seeing you all year after year for so long is almost like family! We're glad you enjoyed another vacation with us at look forward to seeing you and your family for many years to come. Thank you for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Club at St Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.