We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors Save Up to 10%
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
staten island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was exceptional. Just ask and they make it happen. Room very clean, pool was small but we were the only ones using it, so it was fine. Breakfast choices were great, cereal, muffins, eggs, fruit, yogurt. Flavor creamers for coffee and plenty of tea choices. Best part, Chocolate cookies at night! My personal favorite way to top off the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Cathryn R,
I was so pleased to receive your recent review of your stay with us here in St. Augustine. I’m glad the staff took such good care of you and that the breakfast as to your liking. The cookies are a great way to end the day and we’re glad you enjoyed them. Thank you again for staying with us and we do look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    84
    49
    28
    11
See reviews for
80
107
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

What an Ace the front desk gentleman is! I've stayed at 5 star resorts with concierges with less skill than this adept man. He knows the town and wants every guest to be his guest. What more can one say? The rooms are clean (Hilton Grade clean) and the maids are friendlier than most millionaires' kids' nannies. AAAAA+


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Mike L,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding Sean and the services he provided for you. He is a great asset and we are lucky to have as part of our team. I was also pleased to see that your room was clean and comfortable and the housekeepers were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit when Sean and the rest of the staff can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Visit to St Augustine with no reservation.... St. Augustine was book at all of the location that we stop at. One last stop to fine a room. We found it, one nice room left at the Hampton Inn. Front Desk "Sean" was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear JeannineH,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay here in St. Augustine. I was pleased to see that you found the room comfortable and that Sean assisted you with all your needs while visiting. I will be sure to let him know that you appreciated his help. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel recently updated their rooms. My room was standard with a couch. It was compfortable for a couple of nites. All rooms come standard with frig and microwave which I prefer in my rooms. The breakfast was basic, ceral, juices/milk, griddles/eggs and yogurt. Its a few miles from the st. augustine beach. The center of town is a few miles away as well.
Driving around I saw other properties in a more preferred location, if I ever again.
Kudos to the staff they were outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sunshineldy,
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here in the Oldest City. I was glad to see that you found your room comfortable and accommodating that the staff took such good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I drove up from West Palm beach and stayed in room 217 from Thursday, May 29th and were due to check out Sunday, June 1st. We enjoyed ourselves so much we had to stay another day. We have to give a special shout out to Sean at the front desk. We wouldn't have enjoyed our experience nearly as much without your knowledge of the area. Great recommendations on sights to check out and places to eat. Definitely Jaybirds Restaurant for breakfast and Raintree for dinner. Thanks to the housekeeping staff as well our room was always clean and freshly stocked. Great experience can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Get the coffee from the lobby the little pods in the room are weak. But then again we are coffee sno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Traci P,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property! I was so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to let Sean know of your praises. We look forward to your next visit and can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells, Inlet, SC 29576
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff were courteous, the rooms clean, but the breakfast are is too small for the number of guests. We were not able to sit. The main entrance area was blocked by other vehicles, so the initial park/register/unload process was a problem, and the luggage trolley could just barely fit through the door into the room, but could not be unloaded, because of the available space. The cart had to be unloaded outside of the room, and then the bags had to be carried further. For the handicapped, like us, it was quite difficult. Handicapped Travelers: DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear N2095MWjohnd,
I was so sorry to read of the difficulties you encountered at our property. Please, in the future, contact the front desk with any concerns as they will be able to help you with the loading, transport, and unloading of your luggage. We were not aware that the luggage carts can be so troublesome and will certainly take your input under review. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Hampton Inn is typical of most. Very clean, comfortable beds, ample towels and toiletries. The breakfast was not as good as most Hamptons but was well-stocked. The check-in clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful. This hotel is not in the historic district but a short drive away. The trolley stops at the hotel and 3-day passes may be purchased at the desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Floridagirl44,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction but trust the Front Desk staff could offer restaurant alternatives near to the area. We enjoyed your visit and do look forward to the next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;