We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   290 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Auburn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stopped for 2 nights at this Travelodge is St Augustine on our way home from Cape Coral to upstate New York on March 31, 2014. It was very clean and we had a nice room with king size bed across from the pool. We were not very far from the Red Train tour depot which was a very enjoyable ride. The couple who owned the motel were very nice people. Would recommend this motel and would definitely stop there again if we happen to go to St Augustine again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for admiring the basic characteristics of our basic budget hotel. Let’s face it, at the end of the day that is what we are: a basic, no-frills, hotel, creating value for our guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you admired our cleanliness. Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Thanks again, and we look forward to being of services to you again.

Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).


Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    42
    23
    27
See reviews for
81
98
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had 5 rooms & a cabin, All clelan and welcoming, an area close to HWY 1, with popular restaurants, a Winn Dixie and one block away from one of the Red Trolley Stops, Plan to stay here again in August. Thank you, The Menopaus Madams

Room Tip: Queen size bed, stove, micro, and small refridgerator in cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
What a great site to see! Five straight green dots. We could not be happier to receive such high praise. It is guests like yourself that drive us to be the best, and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as smooth and enjoyable as possible, even after you leave our hotel. We are happy that we could provide a cozy and comfortable place to recharge and enjoy.

We hope to see you again and once again thank you for your kind words.

Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were looking for some quiet after a couple of hectic months. We researched this place on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased! We got a kitchenette unit at the back of the motel in a beautiful little cul de sac. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and nice especially our "maid" Dan! Would certainly come back there another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Please allow the Staff and Management of the Travelodge suites old town St. Augustine to take a moment to personally express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel from tripadvisor for your travel. We would like to thank you for your comments and for allowing us the opportunity to respond.

We always appreciate comments from our guests and endeavor to provide the best possible service and accommodations to our guests. Each guest is important to us and always welcome at our hotel. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Thanks agian, and we look forward to being of services to you again.


Jigisha patel
owner,
Travelodge Suites old town, St. Augustine.FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, which was amazingly clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The motel was close enough to downtown so that I could enjoy the festivities, but far enough away that the noise didn't affect my stay. The whole experience was great, which is why I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. I thought I would be able to bring my service dog. The front desk called me a week before and told me dogs were not allowed. I had to spend a extra l $120.00 to daycare my service dog. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation. Our records show that our staff informed you before week about zero tolerance policy “ NO PETS ALLOWED” even you were never mention over the phone or reservation request about your service dog. We understand your frustration as a result of not allowed “PETS” in the room that you wanted, which translated into your review, but we fail to comprehend what he/she means by “service dog in daycare.” After all, we have created “ PETS FREE “ atmosphere for people to enjoy, but not at the expense of other guests.
Appreciate you taking time to post the review and we regret we could not be of service to you. -especially because it gives us a chance to educate our future guest.


We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite,(Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine

Address: 290 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Saint Augustine Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.